We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here for a friends wedding and were very impressed with the accommodations. Each room is newly updated with nice furnishings, and a kitchenette with granite countertops. Great location with a strip mall down the street too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammerc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,137 - 2,143 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stay here a lot and the service is excellent, rooms very nice and great beds. The breakfast is always the same so adding some variety would be great. They used to give free beer and wine for dinner but stopped doing it during 2012. The gym is tiny with old equipment and needs upgrading (biggest issue). Overall great Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the courtyard if you are a light sleeper and not near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb_from_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Exceeded our expectations. We were cautiously optimistic about the place but it is a very good value when traveling with kids. The rooms were clean, dinner very good for hotel buffet style, and breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrOfWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Large room with spacious and well appointed bathroom, mini kitchen and full refrigerator- great toiletries, very comfortable bed, and great service, more than adequate breakfast, both hot and cold each morning-

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starsky18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for a weekend wedding and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. The room was clean, large & the decor superb. We had a full size fridge a stove, dishes etc. There was also a sitting area with a sofa and lounge chair. The big flat screen tv swiveled in either the seating area or the bed area. We had trouble turning the TV on and called downstairs and within 5 minutes someone was at our door to help us.The bathroom was a good size and I liked the big coat closet with the long mirrors. Lots of table lamps around the room for good lighting. A very comfy stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiegoFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed here for work a few weeks ago. The room was very large; a sitting area, kitchen (fridge, stove and dishwasher), the bed area, then a separate bathroom area. Nice big TV, and the tub was one of the best I've seen in a while. Would be great for a romantic getaway, was incredibly comfortable for a quick work trip, and very affordable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I'm used to the standard chain hotel rooms, this was above and beyond.

Room Tip: It's pretty large, easy to get away from elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmp227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My nephew was married at Fox Hollow this weekend and we stayed at the Inn at Fox Hollow and were quite impressed. The rooms were beautiful and perfectly laid out with a living/kitchen area that was separated from the bedroom with a door. Very well done. The staff was enormously accommodating (allowing us to take over their breakfast room for a lunch). Pretty lobby area with a fireplace and other gathering places. We were all quite impressed with it and thought it was quite lovely.

Room Tip: Be sure your room does have doors to separate the LR/Kit from bedroom if that is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
4.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.2 mi away
OHEKA CASTLE Hotel & Estate
0.4 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
615 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
9.1 mi away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel

Address: 7755 Jericho Tpke, Woodbury, NY 11797-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Woodbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range: £145 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Island's premier Boutique Hotel featuring 145 luxurious suites. Inn offers unparalleled comfort, superior amenities, complimentary services and dynamic hospitality. Complimentary hot & cold breakfast is included daily as well as complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday evenings.There is a full service Wine Bar & Lounge onsite plus a 5-Star restaurant on property.The Inn also offers complimentary wireless internet, fitness center & corporate shuttle service Monday-Friday within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Fox Hollow
Motel At Fox Hollow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing