We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Fox Hollow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Fox Hollow”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here two days December 30 & 31, 2013. Very nice rooms , clean comfortable, staff is very friendly. I would have loved to stay longer . My husband and I will definitely be back for a longer stay in the summer. Food was great and free cookies all day long !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    482
    210
    94
    48
See reviews for
783
433
36
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding and stayed at the Inn on January 3rd. The accommodations were beautiful and the service was exceptional. The room was quiet and we were right near an exit. The suite was clean and the amenities were a treat. We would definitely stay at the Inn again!
Thank you!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a king size suite with kitchenette. Just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent two days at the Inn to celebrate our daughter's wedding this past weekend at the Fox Hollow. The accommodations were spectacular, it was decorated beautifully and the staff was helpful (even digging out our cars after the snow storm. The brunch was delicious. All in all I would recommend the Inn at Fox Hollow. We loved it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianMama0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Everything was really clean & comfortable. The fireplaces & lounging areas were superb. The interior was decorated beautifully. Breakfast was very good. We stayed overnight for a wedding. The wedding ended at 1230 so we all went back to the hotel bar & the bartender stayed open till about 3 am for us. Which was great! However, upon check in the young man behind the counter was a bit rude.
Also the hotel & catering hall are not connected, so you have to go outside when going back and forth. Not a long walk (anout 400 feet) but it was a frigid evening & it was a bit icy. Besides that it was a great experience.

Room Tip: The King room was a great value for the special wedding party price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the Fox Hollow for a wedding. We had planned to stay the night of wedding only - but with a snow storm forecast for the night before the wedding, we arrived a day early. The staff was wonderful in making our new reservation and the front desk people were wonderful during our stay. The storm came and with 10 inches of snow, the staff all pitched in to clear the parking lot and help anyone who needed help clearing cars. The suite was comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff was accommodating for any of our requests or needs. The meals, (Thursday night dinner and Friday-Saturday breakfast) were good. The warmth (fireplaces) of the dining room and lobby seem to extend from the warmth of the people working there. The wedding itself at the catering hall next door was wonderful - and the staff of the Inn made it easy for us to get over there, even with the snow and ice on the ground.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjtakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and our king room/suite was clean and lovely.

The girl at the front desk last night never smiled, never looked up from her very important work on Facebook to greet us. Ok ok you don't have to be jolly old Saint Nick but come on you fool! You are the first person people see that represents the hotel! Smile!!! Her co-worker looked depressed and bored also but I didn't have the pleasure of speaking with that gem. So after a depressing welcome into the hotel we went to bed soon after only to be up for three hours due to the loud voices, screaming, banging, clanging etc from what we soon learned was the bar beneath us. We called and called and nothing was offered to us to make our sleep a restful one. I won't stay here again because the front desk sucks, for lack of a better word. They staff at the front really just sucks. I tried to explain the noise problems again this morning with a young man but I think his head is filled with those terrible scrambled eggs you get for breakfast there. Too bad.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twildey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotto B, Front Office Manager at The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. I will personally address your concerns regarding the Front Desk staff and Breakfast. Please contact me at ginas@theinnatfoxhollow so that I can restore your faith in our hotel and its commitment to Above and Beyond service.


Sincerely,


Gina Sabatini
Guest Services Manager



Gina Sabatini
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We got married at the Fox Hollow catering hall next door about 9 years ago and had stayed in the hotel at that time. We stayed over Thanksgiving night while visiting family and nothing has changed in terms of the wonderful service (staff that went above and beyond), beautiful accomodations and lovely breakfast. This is a first rate hotel and it is nice to see that the property is still as beautiful as it was when we first stayed there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
4.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
2.2 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 3 in Huntington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel

Property: The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Address: 7755 Jericho Tpke, Woodbury, NY 11797-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Woodbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Island's premier Boutique Hotel featuring 145 luxurious suites. Inn offers unparalleled comfort, superior amenities, complimentary services and dynamic hospitality. Complimentary hot & cold breakfast is included daily as well as complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday evenings.There is a full service Wine Bar & Lounge onsite plus a 5-Star restaurant on property.The Inn also offers complimentary wireless internet, fitness center & corporate shuttle service Monday-Friday within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Fox Hollow
Motel At Fox Hollow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing