We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clean and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here overnight for a wedding we had to attend nearby. The service was good, the rooms were clean and well furnished, and there was a complimentary breakfast in the morning. We came down after it was already over and the server was kind enough to get us some danish and muffins. There is also complimentary yogart, oatmeal, fruit cups, coffee, and tea available 24/7.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    346
    109
    46
    40
See reviews for
359
165
81
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Unlike others, we had NO problems with the room at this hotel. Our room was in what I would call the "Front" building of the two, which may have been renovated recently. The other building appears to be a regular motel with parking spaces in front of the door to your room. The room and bath were clean. The breakfast was fine, the front desk people were friendly. We experienced NO problems whatsoever in our 5 night stay here. I have no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We found ourselves without a hotel room on Long Island during Columbus Day weekend due to a change in plans and spent hours trying to find a room for the night without any luck. We finally stumbled upon this hotel and thought ourselves to be fortunate as there was a lovely diner right across the street for we were totally exhausted from searching for a place to stay.
We checked in and went across the street for a really nice meal and came back to unpack and settle in for the night. As soon as we sat on the bed, within seconds,we began to itch and the itching intensified as the night wore on. Either fleas or bed bugs crawling all over us, it was torture.
We considered sleeping in our car, but decided to check out as soon as it became daylight and that is exactly what we did. Management did not care at all about our complaint, so we did not bother to ask for a refund. We paid $129.99 plus taxes equals $140.64 for a night of misery and total discomfort without any sleep.Thank goodness we never leave out suitcases opened, but take out what we need as we go, so most of our clothes were safe. We gathered up all of the worn clothing and threw them out, as not to contaminate the rest of our belongings.
As for the room itself...imagine the most run down dilapidated, tired, dirty carpeting, walls, bedding and pillows and you will get the right idea.

Word of advice: Keep driving to find another place, even if you are desperate sleeping in your car is far better than being eaten alive by bugs. We met another guest in the parking lot who told me that something bit her during the night and now she had a welt on her neck.

Would we ever stay there again? Never!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoenix33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Phoenix33,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. As the recipient of the Award of Excellence for the past 2 years, we are always very attentive to the feedback we receive and are diligent about improving both our service and our product.

The Best Western Woodbury Inn utilizes state-of-the-art, UV technology in preventative insect detection. We are 1 of only 7 hotels on Long Island that has received a perfect score 5 years in a row on Pest Inspections by NYS. We are also the recipient of 8 straight Directors Awards for Quality and won the Ultra Clean Excellence Award in both 2011 and 2012.

As you can see, we are very proud of our high ratings and take both cleanliness and keeping our rooms pristine as our top priorities. I would be very interested to discuss your experience further, as your issue was not reported to the hotel staff during your stay

Please contact me at (516) 921-6900 at your convenience or at wbgm@wnwhospitality.com.

Regards,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Well the room was nice and the staff was friendly but while I stayed there the phones, Internet, and cable wasn't working properly. This would have been acceptable for one night but the 4 nights i stayed in hopes that they would fix it was unacceptable. they offer laundry services but you have to drive to a partner hotel. Also while I was there one night I left my car door unlocked which resulted in my company gas card being stolen and a couple other items.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Die989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodburyGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Die989,

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

On Wednesday evening, one of the poles on the road near the hotel was affected and several businesses in our area experienced loss of phones, Internet, etc. The phone company finally restored service late Friday night. Obviously, this was not planned and unavoidable, but we tried to make the situation at pleasant as possible for our guests. We received a lot of positive feedback from our guests, but we understand that this was both stressful and inconvenient. We offer our apologies and assure you that this quite a unique circumstance and out of the hotel's control.

I also saw the note about items in your vehicle. We have never had a problem in the past with theft or vandalism. The hotel is located in a beautiful and affluent area of Long Island and crime is extremely low. If you were inconvenienced in any way, we offer our apologies.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 516 921-6900.

Best Regards,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The excellence that is exhibited by this Hotel Chain is simply marvelous. With its clean rooms and professional staff, they make each of my stays a most enjoyable one. Simply put, its home away from home with the perks, such as great breakfast, helpful workers, WIFI, which works wonderfully and clean rooms to ensure a good nights rest. a tremendous location as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dr-Bellamy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We've never been to Long Island, and this hotel is a great location for the places we wanted to visit. It's a reasonable distance from the Hamptons and pretty close to Glen Cove. Our check-in process was very pleasant and smooth, thanks to Doug, who worked the shift when we arrived. He gave us great advice of what to see during our stay, as well as pointed to the yummy cookies they put out in the late afternoon! The breakfast was amazing, and I also used the fitness center (which was a good thing, given the very abundant breakfast food items!). Despite being on a busy street, the room was remarkably quiet and I had a great night's sleep. I would definitely come back to this hotel again!

Room Tip: I would think that the upstairs rooms would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

The BW Woodbury is a very comfortable hotel on Long Island that has been operating successfully for quite some time. The setting is spacious and pleasant with an outdoor pool and a sense of serenity. On site parking is free. The rooms are welcoming and updated, with good lighting, comfortable beds and cable and internet service are included. The complimentary breakfast is a nice bonus. And, for us, being able to have our dogs stay in the room and be welcomed warmly, was our original incentive to be there. Having come twice in the past year, we intend to return each time we visit Long Island.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
0.4 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
Address: 7940 Jericho Tpke, Woodbury, NY 11797-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn. This Award-Winning hotel is ranked in the Top 20% of BEST WESTERN hotels in the United States based on Quality Assurance and is a recipient of the 2012 Trip advisor Award of Excellence!! One of North America's first "I Care Clean (SM)" hotels in the BEST WESTERN family, the Woodbury Inn offers a pristine, lodge-style experience in the heart of beautiful Long Island, NY.The hotel offers lunch and dinner which is made available through our delicious room service program. Sink into bed each night at this Long Island hotel and wake up to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast offering HOT scrambled eggs with cheese, Belgian Waffles, freshly baked NY Bagels, yogurt muffins, bakery fresh Danish, Pastries, donuts and breads as well as cereals, oatmeal's, hot coffee, Tazo Teas, and an assortment of juices. Guests at the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn can unwind with an array of amenities including a beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck (seasonal) lined with lush gardens. The hotel offers a 24 hour business center, Fitness Center, and daily free shuttle service within five miles (based upon availability) to malls and restaurants as well as the Corp Offices of Geico, Cablevision, Arizona Iced Tea, Snapple, Southern Wine, Johnson Controls, Crossways Industrial Park and Cold Spring Harbor Laboratories.Hotel Guests delight in the fact that Nassau Coliseum, Jones Beach, Westbury Music Fair, Splish Splash Water park, the Gold Coast Mansions, Tanger Outlet Mall, Belmont Racetrack and the Long Island wineries are all near this Long Island hotel.The hotel is just footsteps to Catering Halls such as the Woodlands, Crest Hollow Country Club, Woodbury Country Club, the Fox Hollow, and Oheka Castle. This hotel is also the perfect place to stay while visiting students or faculty at CW Post University, Hofstra, Adelphi and SUNY Old Westbury. Make your reservation today and ensure a memorable experience with the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Woodbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing