We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convienient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We've stayed here many times when traveling to pick up or drop off our son at a nearby university. It's always been clean and well kept. The breakfast service is a time & money saver when we need to get going early and don't want to stop somewhere to eat. There are several great places for dinner within walking distance of the hotel, which is very convenient. The few times we've needed a light bulb fixed or tv remote batteries changed, the staff was right there and handled it with a smile.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collegedad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Woodbury Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Internet and tv spotty......noisy neighbors above us........I had a dog which they take otherwise I wouldnt stay again...sorry...I was exhausted driving home the next day cause the morons above us needed us to call the front desk several times thru out the night cause there 10 kids were running amock!!!!.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karen831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel dozens of times. Its location on Long Island is convenient to trains, Long Island locations, the City , Southern CT, and the ferry boats. The hotel is always clean, comfortable, and the house staff will respond to any issue you may have. The breakfast in the morning is average with both continental and hot selections and included in the price. There is a gym and a outdoor/summer pool. I find the value I pay at this location compared to nearby chains to be its best value

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodyzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We make many trips to Long Island and this hotel each year. The rooms are always clean and fresh. The staff is friendly and sharp. The complimentary breakfast has much to offer. It is a super value for this area. It is near our son and his family so it is very convenient. Being close to the major expressway and parkways is indeed a plus. Having said all that. it is a great value overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the building across from the lobby.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Have stayed at Best Western Woodbury Inn three times over the past four years. Generally a decent place for the price. Breakfasts are better than most. Some rooms are better than others. Kids not a problem and convenient to LI Expressway and Northern Parkway.

Room Tip: Rooms near lobby not as good as rooms in other building.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This was an excellent place to spend a night after a long at times frustrating day of business meetings. Staff was efficient and hospitable, maintenance staff was responsive and accomodations were commodius. Location was expedient too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have stayed here many times over the past three years and always had a excellent stay. The rooms are always very clean as well as all the hallways and front desk area. Breakfast is always very good with a large selection of things to eat, my favorite is the self made waffles. Staff is always polite and helpful. I've been here during the summer and used the pool which was great.

Room Tip: The king size rooms are very roomy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-C-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
0.4 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
5.0 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodbury Inn

Address: 7940 Jericho Tpke, Woodbury, NY 11797
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range: £79 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn. This Award-Winning hotel is ranked in the Top 20% of BEST WESTERN hotels in the United States based on Quality Assurance and is a recipient of the 2012 Trip advisor Award of Excellence!! One of North America's first "I Care Clean (SM)" hotels in the BEST WESTERN family, the Woodbury Inn offers a pristine, lodge-style experience in the heart of beautiful Long Island, NY.The hotel offers lunch and dinner which is made available through our delicious room service program. Sink into bed each night at this Long Island hotel and wake up to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast offering HOT scrambled eggs with cheese, Belgian Waffles, freshly baked NY Bagels, yogurt muffins, bakery fresh Danish, Pastries, donuts and breads as well as cereals, oatmeal's, hot coffee, Tazo Teas, and an assortment of juices. Guests at the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn can unwind with an array of amenities including a beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck (seasonal) lined with lush gardens. The hotel offers a 24 hour business center, Fitness Center, and daily free shuttle service within five miles (based upon availability) to malls and restaurants as well as the Corp Offices of Geico, Cablevision, Arizona Iced Tea, Snapple, Southern Wine, Johnson Controls, Crossways Industrial Park and Cold Spring Harbor Laboratories.Hotel Guests delight in the fact that Nassau Coliseum, Jones Beach, Westbury Music Fair, Splish Splash Water park, the Gold Coast Mansions, Tanger Outlet Mall, Belmont Racetrack and the Long Island wineries are all near this Long Island hotel.The hotel is just footsteps to Catering Halls such as the Woodlands, Crest Hollow Country Club, Woodbury Country Club, the Fox Hollow, and Oheka Castle. This hotel is also the perfect place to stay while visiting students or faculty at CW Post University, Hofstra, Adelphi and SUNY Old Westbury. Make your reservation today and ensure a memorable experience with the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Woodbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Woodbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing