We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have stayed here the last 3 summers while visiting my uncle on Long Island. We make a special effort to stay in the Syosset-Woodbury area because this is where my parents used to live and where I grew up.

We enjoy staying at the Best Western Woodbury. The motel is nice and old fashioned but is clean and comfortable. The motel area is quiet and the rooms are quiet with no disturbances from other rooms. The breakfast area is small but the seating area is nice and quaint and the food is good. We make it a point to stay here when we visit my uncle on Long Island.

One thing to avoid is being given an unrequested upgrade to the large building because the upgraded room we were given there last time did not have any windows (except for a skylight in the high celiling).

Except for that though, we are looking forward to our stay there again this summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    365
    113
    48
    43
See reviews for
377
179
88
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the hotell the location was excellant for my visit. The rooom was clean and workers were nice. Parking and checki/out were smooth and easy. The continental breakfast and coffee was always on time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becket, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stay at this pet friendly hotel whenever we visit Long Island. It's an older property, but well kept and the room is always very clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the room rates are reasonable. It is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. No problems or complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammondsport, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My entire family, (many rooms), some with pets stayed here during a trying time, death of a parent. The most memorable thing for me was the friendliness of the staff. They were very accommodative with anything we needed. The breakfast in the morning was nice as no one was really interested in going out. The rooms were clean and a safe place to walk my dogs, even late at night. Good central location to expressways and parks for walking. Overal, I would recommend to anyone and will stay here again on future visits to LI.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We originally came up for a wedding. Hotel was close to wedding hall. We found the staff very helpful and accommodating. They took care of any requests we had. Room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We made arrangements for other family members to stay there. They were helpful in arranging rooms close together. We have already made reservations for our trip up north. We are planning on using the hotel as a home away from home when ever we come up north.

Room Tip: We always request a down stairs room with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western Woodbury multiple times when on Long Island and have always been satisfied. The location is great, the premises are clean and nicely landscaped and the morning breakfast is always nice. We will continue to make it our choice when on Long Island and we recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickandJudy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our room was clean and well cared for. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast saved us time on our way out every morning and cookies in the evening were great! We have recommended this hotel to other parents at the nearby college our son attends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKBracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
5.0 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodbury Inn

Property: Best Western Woodbury Inn
Address: 7940 Jericho Tpke, Woodbury, NY 11797
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn. This Award-Winning hotel is ranked in the Top 20% of BEST WESTERN hotels in the United States based on Quality Assurance and is a recipient of the 2012 Trip advisor Award of Excellence!! One of North America's first "I Care Clean (SM)" hotels in the BEST WESTERN family, the Woodbury Inn offers a pristine, lodge-style experience in the heart of beautiful Long Island, NY.The hotel offers lunch and dinner which is made available through our delicious room service program. Sink into bed each night at this Long Island hotel and wake up to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast offering HOT scrambled eggs with cheese, Belgian Waffles, freshly baked NY Bagels, yogurt muffins, bakery fresh Danish, Pastries, donuts and breads as well as cereals, oatmeal's, hot coffee, Tazo Teas, and an assortment of juices. Guests at the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn can unwind with an array of amenities including a beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck (seasonal) lined with lush gardens. The hotel offers a 24 hour business center, Fitness Center, and daily free shuttle service within five miles (based upon availability) to malls and restaurants as well as the Corp Offices of Geico, Cablevision, Arizona Iced Tea, Snapple, Southern Wine, Johnson Controls, Crossways Industrial Park and Cold Spring Harbor Laboratories.Hotel Guests delight in the fact that Nassau Coliseum, Jones Beach, Westbury Music Fair, Splish Splash Water park, the Gold Coast Mansions, Tanger Outlet Mall, Belmont Racetrack and the Long Island wineries are all near this Long Island hotel.The hotel is just footsteps to Catering Halls such as the Woodlands, Crest Hollow Country Club, Woodbury Country Club, the Fox Hollow, and Oheka Castle. This hotel is also the perfect place to stay while visiting students or faculty at CW Post University, Hofstra, Adelphi and SUNY Old Westbury. Make your reservation today and ensure a memorable experience with the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Woodbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Woodbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing