We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Butera's Restaurant-Woodbury
Reserve with OpenTable
Butera's Restaurant-Woodbury is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Woodbury
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Southwoods Road
Plainview, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

As a regular visitor to this great restaurant,I have never been disappointed. The food is wonderful,well prepared and they are extremely accommodating.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    48
    28
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Luncheon menu was varied. Food was excellent.
Service was excellent. Restaurant can be a little noisy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dorice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“always enjoy our meal”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

It's always a great meal, not too tough on the wallet and very accommodating to changes or specific requests. I order something that was on the menu a year ago, loved it, and they always make it the perfect way

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An ok restaurant but we won't return”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is located at the end of a shopping center and as a result you get a decent meal with no frills. It is very busy and extremely noisy!! We ordered fried calamari as an appetizer and it was the best part of the meal - nice and crisp. My apple martini at $10 was good but my husband's $8 glass of the house pinot grisio was acidy and obviously a very cheap variety. He didn't even drink it. My pasta dish was very generous and pretty good but I couldn't help but notice that even a generous amount of grated cheese on my pasta was bland and added no flavor. I brought home half of my dinner and my supermarket brand grated Romano cheese improved it a lot. My husband is not a pasta eater so he had a hard time finding something to eat. In the end he opted for a seafood medley and there was no rice available as a substitute, as he usually does in Italian restaurants. It was served over vegetables and he wasn't impressed. For an $80 meal, including the tip, we can do a lot better elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xerete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our family's favorites”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Love the food at this restaurant. Negatives: it can get very noisy, they don't take reservations for less than a party of six. Positives: the food is always exceptional. Great salads and entrees. Usually don't make it to dessert but I'm sure they're good too. Also good for take-out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butera's Restaurant-Woodbury also viewed

Woodbury, Long Island
Woodbury, Long Island
 
Woodbury, Long Island
Syosset, Long Island
 

Been to Butera's Restaurant-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing