We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to returning here”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Reserve with OpenTable
Cucina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Kingston, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Looking forward to returning here”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our first time at Cuchina and now we cant wait to return. It was a lovely evening so we sat on the porch. Our waiter didn't rush us as we ordered apps. first and waited to order our meal. We all shared a thin crust pizza that had figs, goat cheese, pears & arugula on it. It was Delicious!
2 Had the cod special that was stewed in white beans, artichoke and olives. They said it was very good. The grilled salmon was excellent, served over mashed potato and sugar snap peas.
Another had the pork tenderloin served with polenta and spinach. I tasted the polenta and loved it. Each meal was a generous serving size. We all opted for gelato for dessert. It is served as a trio of chocolate, vanilla & hazelnut. It was the perfect way to end the meal.

Looking forward to returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    101
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Woodstock”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is our second time eating at Cucina and it just gets better and better. We were there in the fall and enjoyed the autumnal food selections and were curious to there summer offerings. Without a doubt Cucina is now our favorite restaurant. They consistently have new and interesting food on the menu. It's fresh and local produce.
The atmosphere is relaxed yet romantic. Friendly and considerate staff make it even more enjoyable.
If you're in the Woodstock area it would be a shame not to have a meal at Cucina.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Legluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never been a fan - over priced and small portions”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Limited menu, small bar with no tap beer and high prices keep me from this old landmark. Please bring back Old Deanies.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank willysjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service terrific.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A wonderful place to eat. Food and service was great and also a good place to take children. 6 of us dined on a Saturday night and the total price was extremely reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good option”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Good food. Not quite at the refined level it wants to be. Great menu. Nice space--old mansion or something. Execution of recipes good, but somewhat conservative. I imagine it would appeal to all sorts. Ample portions. Won't leave hungry. Prices are ever so slightly cheaper than the city and food better than many second tier city places. It should try to emphasize locally sourced ingredients if any. Didn't really highlight that if I recall correctly. Staff was attentive and friendly. Dealt with our special request flawlessly. Basically a good choice but wouldnt drive 30 minutes out of the way to visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Notthatpicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing