We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing getaway from the big city.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodstock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodstock Holistic B&B
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing getaway from the big city.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This simply is simply heaven on earth.

My girlfriend and I needed to get out of the city for a few days and relax. The Woodstock Holistic B&B catered to our every need. The accommodations were impeccable and the location was perfect.

It's literally a 5-minute walk into the heart of town where you'll find tons of adorable little restaurants, vintage stores, and more. We hiked an amazing mountain, went swimming in a stream, and went for a beautiful run in the woods.

I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a fun-filled, nature-inspired weekend with their significant other.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaredmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Amazing place to share a romantic weekend. It was a rainy one, but there´s nothing like falling asleep listening the sound of the rain in the roof windows. Rain permitted some hiking though and deers and squirrels made great pics! Loved the location and I´d ask the hosts about the pre-ordered dinners... awesome!!!

We´ll definitely come back...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I normally do not write reviews, but I just returned from an amazing 1-week stay at the Woodstock Holistic B&B! The pictures don't capture the beauty of this place.

I stayed at the Mandela Suite for several days, and enjoyed my stay so much that I extended my stay. I wanted to try the 2-story Dharma Tower, and the owner and host, Eva, was so gracious and accomodating.

1) Location of the B&B -- best location in Woodstock. Tucked away and woodsy so you feel like you are in the country, yet you're only a 5-10 minute walk to Woodstock's Main Street where there are great restaurants, wine shop, and shopping. There is also a river down the road from the B&B, a 1-minute walk, where you can fish and frolic in the water. There's also a wonderful woodsy hike that is about a 10-minute walk from the B&B. I took my dog, and he absolutely loved running around off-leash.

2) B&B -- the property is beautifully landscaped. Loved walking around the lovely grounds, the smell of fresh air and pine, and being enveloped by the tall trees.

3) Mandela Suite -- beautiful, spotless room with your own private entrance and deck. Such great light in the room with a skylight right above the bed. Did I mention my own private sauna? The sauna was big enough to fit probably 5-6 adults!

4) Dharma Tower -- a 2-story room in a B&B, with your own private entrance? Definitely a first for me! Loved that the king-sized bedroom, private kitchen and bathroom were on the first floor, and the 2nd floor was my own private living room. The huge bay windows and 2 skylights give this room soooo much light. Spent many hours sitting there just reading and looking out the window.

5) B&B Owner -- Eva made me feel so at home. Loved how she stays true to the holistic feel by stocking only organic, local products in the kitchen. Yummy. Love the flexibility of cooking your own breakfast, as well as other meals (there's an electric burner in each kitchen).

I've stayed in many B&Bs, and this was my best experience. Will definitely be back soon.

This is the perfect country escape to re-charge from NYC!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYC_Traveler362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My husband booked a weekend at the Woodstock Holistic B&B as a surprise for my 28th birthday, and it was everything I could have asked for and more. We stayed in the Mandala suite, which has a cozy gas burning stove, a beautiful 2 person jacuzzi, and an incredible 2 person cedar sauna. We spent our weekend relaxing in the tub and sauna, cuddling by the fire, and exploring Woodstock and the Catskills.

Woodstock Holistic B&B is not your typical B&B. There is a small kitchen, and the hosts very sweetly provide everything you need to make your own delicious breakfast - fresh eggs, oatmeal, coffee, amazing local goat cheese. Being private folks who enjoy sleeping late, we really loved this option.

There are other great touches that make the suite so amazing - including a bunch of aroma therapy supplies, a nice skylight above the bed, and the fact that there is NO TV! This place is where you come to unwind, turn off and reconnect with your loved one. No TV required!

The hosts also provided plenty of brochures and literature about the area, including maps of things that are within walking distance of the suite. Even though the B&B is tucked away in a wooded lot on a dirt road, the main st. of Woodstock is walking distance - with all the little shops and restaurants for exploring. We really enjoyed our dinner at the Indian restaurant near by, and we caught a matinée of Oscar nominated shorts at the local cinema. We also enjoyed driving around and exploring the Catskills - and snow tubing! And of course, it was incredible to come back and enjoy a nice session in the sauna after our wintery adventures.

All in all, the Woodstock Holistic B&B far exceeded anything I imagined for my perfect winter escape. I certainly hope we will return!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberfromBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Holistic B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Holistic B&B

Property: Woodstock Holistic B&B
Address: 12 Sulleys Ln, Woodstock, NY 12498-1450
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodstock Holistic welcomes you to the Catskill Mountains and the Hudson Valley. We are an intimate b&b dedicated to wellness and serenity. Experience a holistic renewal in our tranquil setting. We offer an escape for a romantic getaway, relaxing vacation, or a nurturing retreat in the very heart of Woodstock — the most famous small town in the world. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing