We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hideaway for two!”
other travellers have booked this property
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
handmade woodwork, plenty of room for your stuff, open floor plan well equipped kitchen with 4 gas burners, toaster oven, microwave, fridge and all the small stuff
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
handmade woodwork, plenty of room for your stuff, open floor plan
well equipped kitchen with 4 gas burners, toaster oven, microwave, fridge and all the small stuff
custom cabinets
cozy dining area showing one of the skylights
basic cable, wifi, and dvd, some dvd's provided
Jacuzzi tub with shower
outdoor furniture - lounge, drink & eat, smoking area
Patio is private and shady.
October 2013- new patio stones!!
entry pathway
Welcome in!
cool oasis in summer
cozy retreat in winter
flea market every weekend in season
Upstate Films (mostly indie films)
shops on Tinker street
more shops and galleries
the Woodstock green
waterfall right across the street
Buddhist temple at top of Overlook Mountain
Cooper Lake
trees and mountains all around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woodstock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vegas1212
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway for two!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners El and Eric are super people. They have thought of EVERYTHING in this cottage. Walk thru the gate you are right in town, shut the gate you are nestled amongst the trees. The spa tub was awesome at the end of a long day. Bed was super comfy. Lots of guides to help you get around town. Breakfast goodies were appreciated. Hope to get back soon for a longer visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Janice and Curtis, we can't thank you enough for being such great guests. You were reliable and fun to communicate with and you took very nice care of the little house. The biggest compliment to us is that you want to return and stay longer. We are very much looking forward to that! El & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most hospitable place we've ever stayed at”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A true hide-away in the heart of town. We were in walking distant to any place in town and when it was time to relax at the in town cottage, we really felt a touch of privacy and was at ease of chilling out and resting up for our next outing in the wonderful town of Woodstock

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Liked least: to short of a stay at a great place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Larry and Lisa, thank you so much for letting us help you celebrate your special occasion. We had fun preparing the place for your anniversary stay. Thank you also for taking such good care of the place. We hope you will stay with us again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yumadeser...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Cottage”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful little cottage is lovingly maintained by owners El and Eric. It's mere steps from fun eateries and funky Woodstock shops, or if you walk in the other direction you find yourself hiking through forests and sitting beside streams.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
Lisa and Mike, we felt so comfortable having you there....good vibes! We really hope you will come back when you can. Thank you for taking such good care of the place. El & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thanks very much for all your kind words! We are so happy you were able to spend the holiday visiting family in the area and have the cottage as a home away from home. We really loved having you there! We also especially appreciated finding the place spotless after your stay, You obviously went above and beyond - it looked professionally cleaned! We hope you will make this your home base any time you come up north. E&E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kthomasct
1 review
“Location is fantastic. Cottage is cozy and clean. A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a wonderful time staying in the heart of Woodstock. The cottage is cute and clean. The owners were especially attentive; meeting us to check in, stocking the fridge with breakfast goodies and flexible with checking out. A perfect getaway for a couple.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Hi Kevin and Joanne - We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again when you visit this area. You were wonderful guests. Thank you for leaving everything so tidy and cared for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Fred, we blush from all your superlatives. We are so glad you and your sweet cats enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your gift of the beautiful new Earth Flag. We will think fondly of you every time we enter the gate. You kept us laughing (perhaps sometimes when you didn't even mean to). It has been great getting to know you a little but over the last month. You are good people! El & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
virginiat...
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Comfortable place, Dog Friendly”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Ideal location for those who want to wander around town. Unit is small but very comfortable and has everything you could need.

Owners are helpful, responsive and gracious. Our refrigerator was stocked with bagels, juice, and fruit.

The private patio was perfect for relaxing.

Kitchen was well-equipped -- better than most vacation rentals in our experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in town and the total comfort of the unit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
We very much enjoyed your visit, your helpful suggestions, and your sweet, well mannered and carefully disciplined dogs. We would be delighted to have you back again if you return to the Hudson Valley. Thank you for everything! El & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing