We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing, outstanding experience”
other travellers have booked this property
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
handmade woodwork, plenty of room for your stuff, open floor plan well equipped kitchen with 4 gas burners, toaster oven, microwave, fridge and all the small stuff
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
handmade woodwork, plenty of room for your stuff, open floor plan
well equipped kitchen with 4 gas burners, toaster oven, microwave, fridge and all the small stuff
custom cabinets
cozy dining area showing one of the skylights
basic cable, wifi, and dvd, some dvd's provided
Jacuzzi tub with shower
outdoor furniture - lounge, drink & eat, smoking area
Patio is private and shady.
October 2013- new patio stones!!
entry pathway
Welcome in!
cool oasis in summer
cozy retreat in winter
flea market every weekend in season
Upstate Films (mostly indie films)
shops on Tinker street
more shops and galleries
the Woodstock green
waterfall right across the street
Buddhist temple at top of Overlook Mountain
Cooper Lake
trees and mountains all around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woodstock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bobbiskla...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A relaxing, outstanding experience”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is located right in the center of town, yet it is entirely secluded. It is extremely quiet and you feel like you're in your own little world. The cottage was stocked with everything I requested and more...breakfast foods, fruits, popcorn, hot chocolate, tea, coffee and more.Our hosts were extremely accommodating.There is a book in the cottage that tells you about things to do, various restaurants, etc..There is a small outdoor space where we were able to enjoy snacks, coffee, hot chocolate and breakfasts. We can't wait to return in the spring. it is a perfect place to decompress.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was not a reasonable music system
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot to us that you had such a great time. Your plan to return is the highest compliment we can get! We look forward to seeing you and your lovely little pup again. Come back any time..."We'll leave the light on for you."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Cottage ”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable stay. This cottage was a true gem, it was in the heart of town but very private and quiet. Would love to come back here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
And we would love for you to come back too! Thanks so much for the kind words, and for being such thoughtful guests. See you next time! : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hosipitality”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

El is a wonderful hostess. I have never felt more welcome. It was lovely to come to a cottage with a fridge of goodies so we could spend more time relaxing and less time shopping. Even our 2 dogs got treats! The maps, guides and recommendations were all available in a comprehensive binder. That type of organization is incredibly helpful to a traveler with a short attention span. The house is in the middle of town so you don't need a car. But, we opted for a rental. Although you have to park in the municipal lot, we never had an issue with parking. This is a perfect cabin to write the first novel or spend a long weekend hiking and milling about without breaking the bank! Thank you El!!!! (and Erik)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
We really enjoyed having you visit and hope you will return sometime. Thank you for all the enjoyable email exchanges too! : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teachhss
Vienna, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hosts, great cottage and wonderful location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Couldn't have asked for better hosts. They thought of everything, including treats for us and our dog. Perfect location in town, walking distance to everything, but surrounded by trees and privacy fence and lovely patio where we ate many meals.
We will be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of hosts and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
And we couldn't have asked for better guests! Appreciative, communicative, and respectful of the cottage, all qualities we hope for in our visitors. Top that off with a great little dog! We really felt you were kindred spirits, and will very much look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The parking could be a little tricky, but not a big deal.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Well, we couldn't ask for nicer guests! You made everything so easy for us. We are delighted that you are already thinking of a longer stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
garynesbi...
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Best hosts ever!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

El and Eric could not have done more to make our stay wonderful. They went so above and beyond anything we ever expected. The charming cottage was perfect - secluded with privacy yet right in town. Looking so forward to going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
And you were best guests ever! We can't think of a thing you could have done to make our hosting experience easier or more pleasant. We are so happy you want to come back. Thanks so much! E&E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raficles
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest people!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I had a fantastic vacation. El and Eric did everything in their power to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. They stocked the fridge, showed me in person how to work everything in the cottage, and even bought treats for my dog. I would highly recommend their cottage for your get-a-way.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
You and your good dog were great guests. Thanks so much for visiting, and please come again! E&E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing