We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Woodstock”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Joshua's

Joshua's
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Joshua's is the longest serving restaurant in Woodstock, feeding and delighting patrons with high-quality, healthy, delicious food for 44 years! We strive to use the freshest, locally sourced ingredients we can find. We look forward to being of service.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Woodstock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Joshua's has a fantastic menu. The only difficulty is narrowing down the choices and making a decision about what to order.

The wait staff is young and seemed fairly inexperienced although eager to be helpful.

As far as decor - the space is fairly small and the tables could definitely be packed a little less tightly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth918_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    126
    34
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Joshua's is a Woodstock staple. The food is always consistently good and service always great. This is a lovely place for breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner - I love their Lime Agua Fresca - get a large - it's so refreshing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
188 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent for years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've been coming to Joshua's for 15 years. The first time, the place I wanted to eat was booked so we ate at Joshua's. The breakfast was so good we just sat there until they brought out the lunch menus and ate a second meal. Since then, we come back to Woodstock (from Pennsylvania) over and over just to eat here. The menu is interesting without being strange and the food is always super fresh. This past weekend I ordered the zucchini cakes with apricot jam and yogurt appetizer. OUTSTANDING! However, everything is good and we haven't had a bad meal yet. The chef is CIA trained. Fortunately, she didn't learn portion sizes there. The portions at Bocuse were tiny (albeit tasty), but here you get the taste (even tastier) and decent portion sizes. I took some home for lunch the next day. We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisterTiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stopped at Joshua's for dinner after a long hike, and everything at joshua's was just perfect for a bunch of hungry hikers. Though the price is on the higher side, the portion sizes are well worth the price. The food not only tasted good, but looked great as well. Its not your usual mediterranean fare. The food was very different and innovative and there are great options for vegetarians who otherwise find it tough to get anything beyond pitas and hummus and falafel at usual meditteranean restaurants. The service was decent too.Overall loved it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scoobydooby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
“Yummy:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We took family visiting from Italy to brunch, The whole experience could not have been better. Our guests loved everything about Joshua's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsotb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joshua's also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to Joshua's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing