We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“knowledgeable staff”
Review of The Tea Shop

The Tea Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Woodstock
Restaurant details
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“knowledgeable staff”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Patient and knowledegeable sales person introduced us to some wonderful kinds of tea--and the iced chai was delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JFW731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is a cosy little place. Very charming inside. I'm not a tea drinker my self but my wife is so she brought some different ones to try.

Helpful?
Thank bill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum is right!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Fun and funky little place. Food is fresh and delicious. Great value. Always something different to try.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Glad we have one here!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

A regular customer and love the selection and the sample station is nice touch... got me hooked a many great flavors that I return for!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ROXXZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Ny
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Tea Shop is a delightful little oasis tucked in behind Bread Alone, off Tinker Street. They carry a huge selection of Harney teas and tea accessories like stunning, hand wrought teapots and cups, cosies, and infusers. They also carry a small selection of incredible handmade chocolates!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tea Shop also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to The Tea Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing