We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodstock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Gables of Woodstock
Ranked #5 of 8 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Twin Gables is a cozy bed and breakfast in the heart of Woodstock. Nice to park the car out front and walk the town for dinner and gallery hopping. We had the shared baths, but they were always available when needed. Nicely decorated, friendly staff, and includes continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

The room was comfortable, beds firm, bathrooms serviceable; But best of all is the self-service breakfast: wonderful assortment of fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, fresh orange juice, and individually brewed cups of fresh coffee. And its put out in a large living room-type setting with coaches, assorted chairs and tables- a good place to meet fellow guests and exchange idea. It's also located in the center of woodstock, so you can park yo car behind the house and walk to shops and restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geomicdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This sweet little bnb was perfect for us. We were in town for a concert at Bearsville, so only needed a place to lay our heads late that evening after the show, and back on the road early in the morning. The interactions by phone and on arrival were friendly and efficient. The shared bath option here is unique: 5 rooms share 3 bathrooms, so there was never a wait. The art on the walls (by local artists, rotating, and for sale) gave an added dimension. This place is laid back without being unattending. The decor is comfortable, clean, and a little artsy. Painted wide-plank wood floors, tiled bathrooms, great towels and bedding, comfy furnishings. Welcoming but not intrusive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnionRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Just spent two nights at TG. It needs some serious TLC inside and out. Its a good location, but you get the feeling that nobody seriously cares. The grounds are all overgrown and flower pots are full of dead flowers. Cobwebs in the doorway. The front door inside the vestibule is black with dirt. Small living room with old couches you can barely get out of. Our room was nice until you notice the broken window and the stains on the ceiling. The breakfast was tasteless fruit and stale muffins, that's it. I have never been to a b & b that had such a terrible breakfast. Never going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rossi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The Twin Gables was simple and easy in every respect. The bed was comfy and the place was granny style mix and match with interesting collage art all over. Water pressure good in the bath across the hall, even though I had a hard time finding light switches. It was really chilly getting out of the shower, and I couldn't figure out where the cold air was coming from. Breakfast was sliced fruit that was not the best quality - berries too ripe, melon not ripe enough. Yummy poppy seed muffins, and Keurig coffee on demand was nice. All in all, a good stop after a long day of driving in a sweet tourist town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girasole9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Twin Gables, our room was comfortable, a bit noisy as were downstairs close to the main door, but very clean. Breakfast was good, although you have to eat on your lap as there is no table and chair setting, this was ok. Location was brilliant as you can walk all around Woodstock from this B&B. There are plenty of shops; cafes and restaurants around. This is also a short drive from Saugerties, and the various trains in the Catskills

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We traveled to Woodstock to bury the love of my life who was also my friend's oldest son. Twin Gables provided us with the serenity we needed with the convenience of walking to local shopping and great restaurants to turn a mission into a great memory. The room was clean and cozy and the beds very comfy. It was a weekend we will never forget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
0.2 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Woodstock
The Lodge at Woodstock
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
17 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Morning Glory B&B Woodstock
2.8 mi away
Enchanted Manor of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Gables of Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Gables of Woodstock

Address: 73 Tinker St, Woodstock, NY 12498-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: £67 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Woodstock; reasonably priced, charming rooms; free complimentary continental breakfast; 24X7 coffee/tea station; wifi ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing