We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Green Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dylan(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$307
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Kingston)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooks and magazinesenglish muffinscommon roomtwo night stayperfect locationyogurtin townlarrystatuesbrewingdustcleanlinessantiquesclosetnyhost
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My wife and I were looking for a nice quaint B&B in the center of woodstock. It was a very cold weekend so we didn't want to have to walk far and even those that are 5 minute walks from town are on roads with no sidewalks so this seemed perfect. It's a very nice B&B. It appears to be only 2 rooms available but the one we stayed in - the Green room - was very nice and well appointed. Very old fashioned - like staying at your grandmothers.

While we didn't mind this at all, one thing to note is that this is not one of those B&B's where you have much/any social interaction with other guests or the owner. We have stayed at others where you sit around at breakfast and meet people and they tell you where to go and some local secrets. This is basically a room in a house in the center of town. They do have breakfast available but it's basically serve yourself from the refrigerator and a platter on the table in a common room. But we didn't really mind that at all - we weren't looking to make new friends.

Room Tip: Green Room has a nice view of the center of Woodstock.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaolinfuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Village Green would've gotten a higher rating, but those fruit flies did it in for us. The pastries are kept under glass, but there were several milling about underneath it. The owners need to do a better job of storing the breakfast food. Full disclosure: we did not stay here in Sept '10; it was several years before, but the drop-down menu ends Sept. '10. Hopefully the owners have tightened up their food storage standards.

Other than that, no complaints. The room was clean, Victorian to the max, though a bit crowded with the daybed for our teen.

Surprisingly quiet for its central location, literally on the Woodstock village green. Free parking out back.

Owner was nice and pretty much kept out of the way. So if you are looking for a high personal touch, this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kolomya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

My wife and I would looking for a place just to relax and unwind. Woodstock and the Village Green B&B where both good choices. It was our first time at a B&B and found the place to be pleasant, clean, quiet and comfortable. We stayed in the "Green Room", which faced the town square. Only two rooms available, both are nicely decorated with private baths, AC and cable TV. Our room also included a day bed, small table with chairs, closets and chest of drawers. Common Room has a small kitchen, dining area, sitting area with books and magazines. Wireless internet was also available.

We did not take advantage of the continental breakfast, more of meat and potatoes people, Many places in the village for meals and Kingston is a short drive. Could have bought eggs and bacon to make, but was on vacation.

Nice B&B, Larry showed us the room and left us alone, hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FunInTheSunTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2007

Stayed here to attend Levon Helm's Midnight Ramble. Our hosts were so gracious and the location could not be beat. We felt completely welcom as though we were guests in their home. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New2EuropeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2006

My fiance & I arrived up in Woodstock after sitting in many hours of traffic. We settled into our room (Green Room) at the Village Green B&B. Paul showed us the common area, gave us our key & left us to explore. This place is centrally located right in the village green. Though there were people milling throughout there & live music playing it did not bother us in any way. It quieted down once the sun started to go down.

There are 2 rooms at this B&B, the Green Room which faces directly onto the village green & then a room which faces the back. It was occupied all weekend so we didn't get a chance to glance in & see what it looked like. Our room was plenty big for the 2 of us, large queen bed, table, day bed & bathroom with everything you need.

The common area/kitchen was made up very nicely with tons of magazines if you wanted to take a break & read. The table was set with pastries & the fridge, freezer & stove were availabe for our use at any time.

We dropped off our luggage & walked up & down the street to start exploring. We ended up having dinner at Joshua's, it was a short walk down the street from our B&B. Great restaurant with great food!! Check it out if you can. We got some ice cream from next door & then sat in the village green & people watched, it was such a lovely night.

We awoke Sunday to find that coffee was already brewing & newspapers were being placed out for us. (Thanks Larry) The only thing that bothered us was that they didn't replace the pastries or the 1 bagel and 1 roll that was there from the day before, at our arrival. It would have been nice to see new fresh stuff, but we had English muffins with some jelly & it was fine. They also had plenty of fruit out if you wanted.

A few hours later, after we motivated and showered, we got some lunch at Laguna Grill (gosh, I think that is the name). There was a bit of a wait for a table & the service was alright, but once we finally got our food it was delicious!! After that we checked out the flea market & more stores. It was just nice to walk around & check out antiques & people watch.

That night we headed 2 miles out of town & had dinner at The Bear Cafe. GREAT PLACE & GREAT FOOD! That was nice! It was a bit pricey, but we felt it was well worth it.

We had settled our bill the during the day since we had to leave bright & early the next morning and Paul & Larry couldn't have been more gracious about it. Overall, it was a great weekend away & we would most certainly return to the Village Green B&B without any hestitation!!

If you want any further information, just let me know.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JoBo24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews