We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than i expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I spent one night here in early October. The setting is unbelievable, and within walking distance to the charming town of Woodstock. The rooms are small, clean, cozy and the furniture is vintage. The surroundings are so beautiful with a patio right beside a lovely stream. The breakfast was great with the best bagels and cream cheese i've ever tasted. A+

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream is a charming weekend getaway hideaway. The continental breakfast is plentiful and the staff is very helpful and pleasant. The Inn is nestled down the hill and off of the main drag of the village. In fact, you could miss it, if you blinked; even though it is sited on a very large plot of land which abutts the Millstream. The rooms are cozy and charming. It is quiet and peaceful year round. My wife and I have been guests at least three times during different seasons. When it is warm, try a dip in the stream. It will cool you down! You can walk into town and dine at Joshua's, or you can drive to the Bear Cafe for fine dining, try the filet mignon. Stay as long as you can!

Room Tip: You can select your room on the Inn's website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENNISELLISON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My wife and I went here for our 20th anniversary. Great friendly staff, Comfortable bed, clean room, picturesque surroundings. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Had the opportunity to spend the weekend at the Woodstock inn. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Beautiful location and property. everything was Impeccably maintained. Gorgeous landscaping. Located on the Millstream river and within steps to the village square. Inn was sold out but never saw or heard another person except during breakfast. Great place to relax. The room, although small, was fine for two people. Super clean! Bed was comfortable and amenities bountiful. Free breakfast served by the Inn Keeper each morning is a true bonus. Fruits, yogurt, cereals, bagels....all fresh and unlimited. Coffee was great as well. Would recommend this location to anyone traveling in the area. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riznay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Upon entering the room, we were overwhelmed by the dank smell of mildew. Because it was late in the evening when we arrived, it was too late to seek other accommodations. It gave the whole room an overall dirty feeling, and it was hard to sleep. There was visible mold around the window frame and bathroom skylight. We won't be back...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ontheroadBedford_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and we are very sorry that you were not happy with your room. With Hurricane Irene, we did experience a variety of damages from wind and water; we have since repaired the skylight and any dampness issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Very pretty place but the rooms were a shock. I knew going in they were small but didn't realize they were '40's-50's type motel units. Clean, freshly painted just small. Good selection for breakfast with outside seating and innkeeper accommodating. Disappointed in the amenities (no hand lotion/shampoo/shower caps).

Room Tip: Just be aware that the less expensive rooms are tiny. If this is a romantic getaway opt for the lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sympany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

We do regret that your room didn't have our Organic EO products (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and hand soap). It was a simple oversight on our part and we would have immediately provided them to you had we known. The list of our amenities is on our website.

We have just built a new website with good photos of the exterior of the 40’s motel architecture building which you stayed in. We hope that helps.

Thank you for commenting on our breakfast and the outdoor seating.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I lived in Woodstock many years ago and the Millstream was always a favorite place to visit as a child. Twenty five years later I returned to Woodstock for a reunion and opted to stay at The Woodstock Inn with my family. We rented one of the small cabins and found it to be charming and comfortable. The location is the perfect walking distance into the town. To my surprise and delight, the telephone booth that resided there years ago was still there! The breakfasts were delicious with fresh fruit and yogurt and homemade granola. The grounds were kept in good shape with beautiful gardens, and the old millstream was just as I remembered it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dukefan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.4 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
57 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Woodstock
The Lodge at Woodstock
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
913 reviews
10.4 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

Address: 48 Tannery Brook Rd, Woodstock, NY 12498-1522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £140 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the natural beauty of our Woodstock NY bed and breakfast located in the peaceful Hudson Valley. Enjoy the warmth of a bed and breakfast with the amenities of a boutique hotel. Our stream side setting - complete with bluestone patios, hammocks and fully landscaped gardens - is the perfect place to just unwind or relax after an active day touring Woodstock or the Catskills. We are a chic sanctuary, walkable to all attractions in the heart of Woodstock's village, including galleries, museums, shops and restaurants. We have 18 private rooms and studios with complimentary gourmet continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. We also have two stand-alone cottages available. Our rates starting at $169 offer something for everyone, while our innkeeper's care, knowledge and attention to detail ensure you will have a fully authentic Woodstock experience when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodstock Inn On The Millstream Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing