We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find your inner hippie in Woodstock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Find your inner hippie in Woodstock”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We spent a weekend at the Woodstock Inn with six other couples. Some of us took small rooms and some took the large ones. The difference between the two is dramatic both in size and appointments. It worked out great for our group since we congregated in either the larger rooms or the breakfast area or the yard which backs up to a beautiful brook complete with small waterfalls. Our room #9 was tiny and 1950's style, but clean and comfortable. You have to squeeze around the sink to use the toilet and there is almost no space to lay out toiletries. A small wall mounted electric heater kept the chill away at night. If your needs are more demanding, take the larger room and you'll also get a large flat screen tv, a kitchenette, and room to spare.
There is a magical vibe that permeates the place and we became instantly relaxed once we unpacked into the old fashioned bureaus. Management was pleasant and accommodating. Special thanks to Angela for taking care of everything we needed.
Walking left out of the driveway put you smack in the middle of Hippie-town in 5 minutes. There are lots of great restaurants and cool shops to keep you busy for quite some time.
Morning brings everyone together in the breakfast area for delicious pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit and coffee, etc. After breakfast we exited to the sitting area by the brook to play guitar and sing songs from the 60's.
It was a great place to call home for the weekend and enjoy all the area has to offer or just chill. Leave your attitude at home and relax. One guest we ran into, didn't! We'll be returning again...she won't.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ditdoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    124
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
68
296
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Wonderful stay. I left my glasses in the room. I called; Karen found them and mailed them to me. That one generous act will keep me going back to the Inn (not that I needed the extra encouragement: the facilities are cozy and comfortable and clean and the breakfast is healthy and delicious--who else has smoked salmon and strawberries? At these rates? The grounds are delightful and salubrious and soothing.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ArgyleSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The Woodstock Inn offers visitors to the town of Woodstock a peaceful retreat. The location is great, off the beaten path but yet within walking distance of Tinker Street. Outdoor sitting by the millstream, listening to the sound of the water, was just what we needed. Breakfast is fantastic, fresh fruit, local breads, cereals, great coffee, juice .....The staff (Karen) are great. Friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the "small" rooms ... they are just right! My husband is 6'2" and we did just fine. The rooms are clean, cozy, attractive, with plenty of closet and drawer space. They are airy and bright.

We loved our stay at the Inn and would stay here again when we visit Woodstock.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomadforeverandever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Woodstock Inn. I take the bus to Woodstock and it's a very short walk from town. The location is perfect, the grounds are lovely with plenty of chairs by the stream and two hammocks - one of which I occupied regularly. The rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen, and the breakfast is fantastic. The staff goes above and beyond to make certain your stay is memorable. It is a great value for the money - I will be staying here from now on whenever I visit Woodstock, and I would recommend it to anyone who asks for a place to stay in the lower Hudson Valley.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I spent one night here in early October. The setting is unbelievable, and within walking distance to the charming town of Woodstock. The rooms are small, clean, cozy and the furniture is vintage. The surroundings are so beautiful with a patio right beside a lovely stream. The breakfast was great with the best bagels and cream cheese i've ever tasted. A+

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream is a charming weekend getaway hideaway. The continental breakfast is plentiful and the staff is very helpful and pleasant. The Inn is nestled down the hill and off of the main drag of the village. In fact, you could miss it, if you blinked; even though it is sited on a very large plot of land which abutts the Millstream. The rooms are cozy and charming. It is quiet and peaceful year round. My wife and I have been guests at least three times during different seasons. When it is warm, try a dip in the stream. It will cool you down! You can walk into town and dine at Joshua's, or you can drive to the Bear Cafe for fine dining, try the filet mignon. Stay as long as you can!

Room Tip: You can select your room on the Inn's website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENNISELLISON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My wife and I went here for our 20th anniversary. Great friendly staff, Comfortable bed, clean room, picturesque surroundings. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.4 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
9.0 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
10.4 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

Property: The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Address: 48 Tannery Brook Rd, Woodstock, NY 12498-1522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the natural beauty of our Woodstock NY bed and breakfast located in the peaceful Hudson Valley. Enjoy the warmth of a bed and breakfast with the amenities of a boutique hotel. Our stream side setting - complete with bluestone patios, hammocks and fully landscaped gardens - is the perfect place to just unwind or relax after an active day touring Woodstock or the Catskills. We are a chic sanctuary, walkable to all attractions in the heart of Woodstock's village, including galleries, museums, shops and restaurants. We have 18 private rooms and studios with complimentary gourmet continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. We also have two stand-alone cottages available. Our rates starting at $169 offer something for everyone, while our innkeeper's care, knowledge and attention to detail ensure you will have a fully authentic Woodstock experience when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodstock Inn On The Millstream Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing