We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Gourmet Pizza - Outdoor Seating”

Catskill Mountain Pizza
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
181 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Delicious Gourmet Pizza - Outdoor Seating”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We ate a late lunch at Catskill Mountain Pizza while shopping the eclectic boutiques in Woodstock. We loved the pizza! Our goal was to please our children because we had been stuck on the NY Thruway in a pointless jam for over an hour, making this spontaneous excursion a painful three hour drive. The children were cranky (so were we) and we knew pizza would please them. What we did not expect was to be so pleased ourselves. My husband and I (born New Yorkers) LOVED their pizza. VERY GOOD. I would give the restaurant 5 stars, but the service was spotty, the ambience was odd (food and dirt smeared on the floor inside not cleaned up - eat outside if you can) and you could only pay in cash, which we did not find out until after we ate (and our bill was around $60 for 4 people - yikes). This is actually typical of vendors in Woodstock (expensive and no cash), so bring a lot of cash if you go here. They have strange tiny ATM machines dotted around the town if you need them, but I imagine the service fees are high. Woodstock is so weird, but this pizza was not.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mielmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    53
    10
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb pizza, great set up”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

What a cool little pizzeria! Loved the old pinball machines but the highlight was definitely the undisputed king of pizzas! Best I've EVER had and I have spent a fair bit of time south of. Napoli!

I wanted to know if they delivered. They said sure. Yeah but to Scotland?

If they could, they would!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped in after a hike up Outlook Mt. Large cost less than a medium pizza. Who knew!?! Sat outdoors, enjoyed a beautiful day with nice friends and delicious pizza!

Helpful?
Thank TimAndJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Pizza around”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hands down. Have to travel far to get another good slice of Pizza. Good beer on tap too! They deliver as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank willysjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza, Friendly Service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We sat in to eat and ordered garlic knots (best we've ever had) and a small roasted garlic pizza. It was all delicious. The garlic knots were very flavorful and there was olive oil with seasonings and parmesan on the plate for extra dipping. The pizza was very fresh, and big for a small. Our waitress was very quick and friendly. The restaurant was very clean. Atmosphere was relaxing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCW627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catskill Mountain Pizza also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to Catskill Mountain Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing