We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Large Groups”
Review of Days Inn Wurtsboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wurtsboro
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great for Large Groups”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were a film crew that just stayed for a week at the Days Inn Wurtsboro. The hotel was clean and the management was very accommodating and helpful. It was also great to have some free coffee in the lobby before heading out. Great value!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRoverCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    68
    33
    18
    10
See reviews for
57
40
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We've stayed at the Day's Inn Wurtsboro a couple of times now. We arrived separately, and owner is very accomodating. Had 2 cars, not an issue, and gladly provided early check-in. This year, same as prior, room very clean, as are the grounds. The pool is immaculate, and given the heat wave, was a nice perk for a quick cool off. Breakfast continental, not a full meal for some but a good cup of coffee, cereal, etc. Included in room rate.

We had perishable food with us, for a next day bbq, and owner cordially allowed use of their fridge.

Bedding should be updated, older comforters and pillows. Also, rooms are kinda dark even though there are of course lamps. Maybe a new paint job or something.

Location was a perfect base for visiting family / friends in Wurtsboro, Jeffersonvile, and even a side trip to Howe's Caverns (not close, but a beautiful scenic ride through local towns, about 2 hours away).

Would stay again, and recommend to anyone needing to hang their hat for a bit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intl falls, mn
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The price was a little high, we thought ($75+ a lot of tax) but it is one of the cleanest and best maintained chain hotels we have seen. Nicely decorated rooms and hallway, pristine parking lot, nice grounds, and the continental breakfast cafe is better than most we have experienced. Easy and quiet location. We recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroln G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This location is very convenient, clean and the staff is very friendly! We stay at this location yearly and highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ZMelnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copiague
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel was nicely situated off the 17 highway. Nice quiet location. rooms were clean and tidy. A lot more lighting, free microwave and fridge than the Holiday Inn Express which was $70 more, and $25 even more for the fridge. This was a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wurtsboro
12.4 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
264 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
10.5 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
590 reviews
9.9 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wurtsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wurtsboro

Property: Days Inn Wurtsboro
Address: 21 Perron Dr, Wurtsboro, NY 12790-7902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Wurtsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wurtsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wurtsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Wurtsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wurtsboro Hotel Wurtsboro
Wurtsboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing