We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Sunday Night Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valentino's - CLOSED

Valentino's
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New Pl.
Transit: Metro North Harlem line stop(Wakefield) is a five minute walk.
connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Sunday Night Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Very good classic Italian food in a local retaurant. Portions are large, service competent and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ctcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bronx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dinner and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Me and my wife had a great meal at Valentinos.
A friend who lived in the neighborhood had recommended we try it and I am glad he did. The restaurant is located in a small shopping mall on Bronx River Rd next to a CVS but dont let this throw you off. It actually just makes parking easier.
The restaurant has been around for over 20yrs and when you eat there you will know why.
Great food and great service. The host Bobby stopped by the table to check on us and chat and was a great guy. We will definitely be returning to Valentinos for another meal soon!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank podps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarsdale, ny
Level Contributor
155 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Italian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This restaurant is in the nook of a small shopping center but don't let locations deceive you. This neighborhood Italian restaurant has been terrific for years and continues to shine. They are able to prepare most any dish whether it's on the menu or not. The portions are large and delicious. The wine list is reasonably priced and unpretentious. A great place to spend the night out with family or friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank artbacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italian at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great meal .very friendly staff. Very well ran family restaurant. Fun place to visit.
Must have been there 4 times in last 4 USA visits

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Why bother?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This restaurant has "meh" food (yes, but the portions are large!), horribly dated decor and no ambiance whatsoever. Fairly pricey, too, for what it is. The wait staff rushes you to order because they want to turn the tables quickly. Tables are so close together that no one can get out without disturbing diners at the next table, so you are uncomfortable the entire time you're there. That would already rate a "why bother", but on top of that they refuse to allow tips to be put on credit cards. Since that is completely in violation of their merchant bank agreements, it raises other red flags. When I questioned the manager on this, he was totally unapologetic. This restaurant is very close to us, but we will NOT be back - ever again, under any circumstances.

PS - I chuckled when I saw the question below about outdoor seating - this restaurant is in-between a Dunkin' Donuts and a CVS in a small strip mall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jim914109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valentino's also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing