We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced to not be clean...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Over priced to not be clean...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I usually love Hampton Inn with their suite rooms. I heard great review about this one and decided to try it out instead of the Hilton Garden Inn. What a big mistake, for the rate of 200+, I would expect the room to be cleaner. The bathroom air vent had gross things growing from it. Anyone that cleaned that bathroom would be able to see it. I was afraid to use the toilet in case it dropped on my head. The bed skirt had stains all on it. Looks disgusting, I don't even want to think what it is. I did not move from the middle of the bed in case I touched something gross.

Pros: The bed was soft as always.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    261
    78
    22
    17
See reviews for
352
168
64
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great location, clean but expensive compared to other Hampton Inns. One major complaint is this hotel is pet friendly. There was a dog barking on and off most if the night and into the morning. Others checking out had the same complaint. I would not stay at this perticular inn again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonTooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that noise from a barking dog was an issue during your time with us. We are a pet-friendly hotel and require all guests to sign a pet policy which stipulates that they may be asked to leave if we receive any ongoing complaints of dog barking. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and I do hope the next time you return to area you consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendota Heights, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is very nice. Breakfast was great each morning, and staff was very helpful. Only problem during our stay was the chlorine in the pool was way too high and caused my sons eyes to burn. Great location close to my family out there, and rooms were kept very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Autumn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I realize I was in Westchester, where prices are steep to begin with. But this hotel was average at best and didn't rate the $200+ per-night cost. My room was basic, with no tub - just a shower that had VERY old, sticky sliding doors. The sleeping area was on the small side, dominated by the bed and an awkwardly angled dresser overshadowed by a very large TV. The bathroom sink was quite high (I am short, so this is a problem for me). The closet was tiny! And the eggs at breakfast were cold. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly, especially the night clerk who showed me how to use the microwave in the snack pantry. And the king-size bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awryalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
264 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This Hampton Inn did everything one expects of a Hampton Inn- they had great front desk staff, excellent clean well presented rooms, it is relatively convenient to NYC, it has a good bar, unlike several other Hampton Inns it allows Dogs for no additional fees, the only real downside is the price as it is in the NYC area after all. Would definitely go back if on a trip back to NYC though

Room Tip: No special advantages it seems at this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conrade886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We had a three day stay at this Hampton Inn this week and it is a fantastic hotel. The staff are all really friendly, knowledgable and professional. The rooms are superb and the breakfast area is really comfortable. We had a dental emergency and the receptionist, Brandii, was very helpful and managed to find us a dentist and get an appointment within the hour. This allowed us to carry on with our day sight seeing in the city. The free shuttle to the train station (Greystone) was really useful, it is $20 each peak time, $15 off peak for a return into Grand Central station. It takes 35 mins and is a very regular service. Having just spent a month in New England and stayed at seven Hampton Inn's in total this was my favourite. We will be back!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GapYearTraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

great breakfast, great environment except for the complete absence of hot water my final morning. Please consult my earlier more complete comments. this is all I need to say, and the nag about 200 characters is unnecessarily annoying.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
George,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to water temperature. We encountered an issue with our water heater during your stay and it was quickly addressed; however, I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. We are currently replacing our older unit and don't foresee any additional issues. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Address: 160 Corporate Dr, Yonkers, NY 10701-6813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers is something most unexpected: The elegant contemporary decor and amenities of an upscale, full-service hotel without the exorbitant room rate. Best of all, you can easily travel to the glamour and bustle of New York City, then retreat to the peaceful luxury of our hotel in the quiet setting of Yonkers, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Yonkers
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers Hotel Yonkers
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing