We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely satisfied, lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
Felton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extremely satisfied, lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is impeccable. There is nothing negative I can say. The rooms are huge, the bathrooms clean, the breakfast was so yummy! There was even different choices one morning from the next. Every staff member we talked to was pleasant and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay again, if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank amy419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    261
    78
    22
    17
See reviews for
351
168
64
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is one of the best in Yonkers. The staff are super friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean, and the gym is fully stocked to accommodate a full workout. I stay here every other week

Room Tip: The higher floors away from the elevators are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to have earned your designation as the best hotel in Yonkers and we value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your next stay.

Best,
ANdre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice place in a quiet location with helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast in a large lobby with many selections. There's a nice Italian place a short walk away with great pizza and nice salads. Would be my choice in the Yonkers area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castorland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

my family has stayed at this hotel several times and unless something changes for the worse, we will continue to stay here. this is a great hotel and the location is ideal for us when we travel to nyc!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Leon,

Thank you for your loyal patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location to enjoy a visit to NYC and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again. Go Rangers!

Best,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

the hotel is very clean and the staff were all very helpful. the breakfast was filling with a good variety of items. the wireless internet worked well in the room. I only stayed one night so didn't take advantage of the facilities (pool, gym, bar) but probably would the next time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. The price is a little high but it is in NY and near Manhattan right off the highway (9A) that leads into NYC- so you probably won't find anything much cheaper unless you go further away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 635mitchellk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in a suite, which was big enough for our family of 4, and very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good -- waffles, eggs, bacon, juice, bagels, fruit, etc. We took the shuttle to the train to New York. Coming back we called the hotel to let them know our arrival time, and they were there within minutes of our arrival. Great way to visit New York City!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Adrien,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location and shuttle service to facilitate your visit to NYC. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to host your next visit to the Yonkers/NYC area.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I typically stay at a Homewood Suites when traveling on business for a week or more, but this was the only rated Hilton property close to where I was going to be. I booked this expecting a standard Hilton experience and that is about what I got.
The hotel is undergoing some facelift interior renovation, and it was the floor I was on that was currently being painted and updated. That was not a problem, just a little bit of a paint smell that hung heavy in the air during the evening, but no fancy or pleasing aesthetics when walking the halls between room and stairs/elevator. I suspect this maintenance was needed because this hotel gets a lot of use. Apparently a large amount of people use this facility for extended stays of several weeks to months. That is probably why availability is hit or miss. Even though I'm currently a Silver Honors (my Gold level lapsed last year), I was not able to extend my stay there another week when my business schedule changed. This really wasn't a problem since I really did not get one good nights sleep while there. I would strongly suggest avoiding the southwest side of the building. The dumpsters are on that end and they seemed to get used regularly between 2 and 4 AM.
The daily breakfast service is the typical spread of pre-fab eggs etc., but is good to have in the morning. They also have a bar that provides a limited menu in the evening, but the bartender is the guy making the food (in the kitchen) which is to say, he is doing double duty, so you may have to wait a minute or so to be served at the bar. Because of the extended stay status of many patrons, the bar was a good natured and jovial place to relax. The bartender was very adept at placing everyone at ease so he is probably one of the advantages for this facility. They also keep a good selection of take-out menus for local restaurants that deliver. It is common to see guests having dinner at the bar, with total strangers, each having a meal from a different delivery menu.

Room Tip: Avoid south side - noisy. Book early, frequently sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s2global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize that we weren't able to exceed your expectations during your visit. We know how important a restful environment is to our guests and understand your frustration with not achieving a good night's sleep. We value your business and I hope that you will give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to providing you with an excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Address: 160 Corporate Dr, Yonkers, NY 10701-6813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers is something most unexpected: The elegant contemporary decor and amenities of an upscale, full-service hotel without the exorbitant room rate. Best of all, you can easily travel to the glamour and bustle of New York City, then retreat to the peaceful luxury of our hotel in the quiet setting of Yonkers, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Yonkers
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers Hotel Yonkers
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing