We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
589
306
91
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
306
91
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktrain stationshuttle serviceinto nycminute drivewafflescorporate parkfree shuttlequiet locationnew yorkcomplimentary breakfasthotel shuttlenice breakfastgreat place to stayout of the wayclean hotelindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was my second stay at this Hampton property. Both stays were effortless with outstanding service and comfortable rooms. The double queen suite with sofa bed is enormous for a hotel in this category. Our room was whisper quiet, all the way at the end of the hotel hallway. Great breakfast and coffee...oh, can't forget the bar! It was surely nice to relax with an adult beverage after a long emotional day.

Room Tip: For three adults (no couple) - you cannot beat the double queen suite with sofa bed!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMDow42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your return visit to our property and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're happy to hear that you experienced outstanding service and a consistently restful environment during your visits. We value your 5-star rating on TripAdvisor and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is one of the best Hotel that my wife and I have stayed. From the our arrival to our departure, we had excellent service. The room was spacious and very clean. Plus, not to mentioned we did enjoy the breakfast. We love this location and have stayed here over 5 different times. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Paul,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you and your wife consider us to be one of the best hotels you've ever stayed in and that you consistently receive excellent service from our staff. We value your business and look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is one of the best Hampton Inns we have used. The facility is very nice and the staff is extremely nice and accommodating. Great to bring family. Stayed several days and appreciated changing breakfast items.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Richard,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to our property and that our facility and staff left an impression on you. We appreciate your recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Yonkers area.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had to visit relatives in the area and found this Hampton Inn located just 5 miles away from them. Well-decorated and clean. And it had a bar!! Unique and nice to have. A bit difficult to find (using Google) but once we got there we were quite pleased with everything about the hotel. Somewhat more up-scale than the Hampton Inns we have stayed in across the country and NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank AnnWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you found our property to be well-decorated and clean and that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We value your business and hope to host you again.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for 1 night. The bed was so comfortable I overslept. The bathroom was large and beautiful. The rooms was clean and nicely furnished. I loved that I could not hear any noise from outside or the other rooms. The front desk was very nice at check in & out. The bartender was great and made you feel right at home. The bed was the best part of the night though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Julie,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you had a comfortable, quiet, and relaxing stay with us. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Yonkers area.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews