We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still good choice - close to the Bronx/NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
337 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Still good choice - close to the Bronx/NYC”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our 2nd time here. Still very good property. Clean building and room. Large room (stayed in the 2 queen bed studio suite): 2 beds, pull out couch, bathroom, microwave, small refrigerator. Only few minor annoyances: no pillow or blanket for pull-out couch; no soap in bathroom. Staff brought these to the room after notifying them of the issue. Room was more noisy than expected - was right next to the ice machine (easy to hear when it was being used), people (children?) above us walked/ran around a lot and the ceiling transmitted a fair amount of the noise. No in-room safe. One child found the pull-out couch to be uncomfortable (thin mattress). The good: Plenty of free parking, usual Hampton Inn breakfast (during the week they also have a grab bag breakfast starting at 5am; regular breakfast opens at 6am), full bar, pool, work-out room, free Wi-Fi, patio with grill, iron and full size ironing board, hair dryer. Location is great: about 15 minute drive to Tappan Zee Bridge, Yankee Stadium, the Bronx Zoo. Applebees and Gianna's restaurants very close by. Untermeyer Gardens, hospital (St John's Riverside) and supermarket (A&P) only a few minutes away.

Room Tip: Avoid room near ice machine
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyExplorer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    268
    79
    23
    18
See reviews for
369
177
66
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glens Falls, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I spent one night in this hotel on August 8, 2014. My experience was OK but nothing super. My two biggest complaints was that the toilet would not stop running all night and the breakfast was mediocre at best. Other than that it was an average hotel. Good location if visiting Bronx Zoo or Ridge Hill Shopping Center.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It isn't the most luxurious hotel, but it was plenty comfortable...the people were nice and the price was very reasonable. The only real "ding" on this hotel is the location, which isn't entirely convenient, but that's likely a driving factor in the (low) price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Everything was clean and fresh. The staff were helpful. The breakfast was a full breakfast: hot and cold items offered. There's a nice pool and exercise room. There's a bar also. The only negative is I didn't see any shopping close by. There was an Applebee's close. When I asked the front desk for shopping, they sent me about 15 miles away which normally would be ok. However, the traffic on the highway is terrible!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Tina,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean facility, helpful staff, full breakfast, and extensive amenities. We hope you'll stay with us again and give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had a family wedding 8/8/14. This is our 2nd stay at Yonkers Hampton. As usual check in easy and our room was ready at 2pm. Nice very clean room. King size bed as requested. Air conditioning excellent. We always stay @ Hampton and will continue to do so. Thanks to all staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StatenIslandJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for the 5-star rating on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that we've earned your future business and your recommendation to fellow travelers. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This a not a 5 start hotel (obviously), but it is a nice, new, clean, comfortable Hampton Inn. The rooms are nicely decorated, the bedding is comfortable, the lobby is welcoming with a 2 sided gas fireplace, and there is a pool. The breakfasts are very good, especially considering it is a free buffet. Our family looks forward to stopping here every Thanksgiving to break up the long drive to New England. Also, there is a great Italian bakery closeby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieSwitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you consistently find our accommodations to be clean, our lobby welcoming, and our complimentary breakfast buffet satisfying. We value your loyal business and look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I can't give it 5 stars, but 4 is not quite fair. First, as many others have said, the staff are excellent -- the best I've experienced at a hotel in a long time, especially for what is not a luxury hotel. Second, the facilities are very clean and attractive, with an outstanding and comfortable lobby. Third, as anyone who's stayed at a Hampton Inn knows, the breakfast is generous, pretty tasty, and reasonable for people with many dietary needs (gluten-free, healthy, and vegetarian options... I can't speak for vegan).

I ding this Hampton Inn a half-star because its location is not so great if you have no car. It's in an industrial-office complex with only an Applebee's restaurant within walking distance (about a quarter mile). This causes the shuttle van to be frequently booked, so if you need this, be sure to make an appointment if you have time constraints. Otherwise, you may need to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle, especially during check-in and check-out hours. The good news, however, for food is that there are a few places nearby that deliver -- including an excellent Chinese place and Italian place. (Didn't try the latter.) The front desk has menus and recommendations. Last, as for food, there is no restaurant at the hotel... if this matters to you.

Another picky point about the hotel -- which is not unique to this one -- is that the doors slam. They are heavy and set to close with no effort, so as a result, people tend to let them slam. I don't know why people can't manage this, but they can't... and this includes the housekeepers. During their cleaning time, you'll hear doors slamming constantly.

But all in all, this is a great hotel that I would most certainly stay at again. It's an excellent option for being near Manhattan (30 minutes by train) if you don't want to, or can't afford to, stay in the city.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter; avoid being near the outdoor patio if conversation noise and/or smoking will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
7.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Address: 160 Corporate Dr, Yonkers, NY 10701-6813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers is something most unexpected: The elegant contemporary decor and amenities of an upscale, full-service hotel without the exorbitant room rate. Best of all, you can easily travel to the glamour and bustle of New York City, then retreat to the peaceful luxury of our hotel in the quiet setting of Yonkers, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers Hotel Yonkers
Hampton Inn And Suites Yonkers
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing