We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was ok the carpet looked liked it hadn't been...”
Review of Ramada Yonkers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Yonkers
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Deb1926
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Yonkers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel looks like it was stuck back in the early 80’s. The elevator looks even older and is small and has the distinct smell of mechanical oil. The staff was nice. The rooms were a good size and they were clean and the beds comfortable. However the furnishings were quite old and some pieces actually had graffiti literally carved into them by former guests. The room’s décor, colors and carpet all gave it a very dated and dingy look even though the room was clean and well kept. The dated look and the older elevator caused a drop of a rating star. The value and cleanliness and ample free parking peaks this at 4 stars. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We came to New York/Yonkers for our Hurling national championships for the University of Pittsburgh. Upon Arrival, it proved difficult to interact with the staff and because we were younger, we were immediately pinned as trouble makers and were treated as such for the remainder of our stay. We are not troublemakers. They tried to tell me my credit card was not sent, when upon just 10 seconds of searching, rather than telling me I was wrong, the information was present on the desk. Upon entering the "non smoking rooms", all of the curtains of the four rooms were clearly smoke stained which could be seen both inside and outside. One room smelled like marijuana, and they seemed to not take any care in getting rid of the smell. The pillows were very very rough and also had a bit of an odor. All of the furniture was outdated and the lamps and some outlets were broken. This hotel was simply a place to lie down and sleep, which it succeeded in providing, however, was not good for anything else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Worst hotel I ever stayed in. We came to New York for a funeral First of all, we have AARP and they would not honor it. Second, the Ramada Inn web site offers 20% off with a three night day, which they would not honor. They claim that this was there busy period and they need to make all the money they can. In the room, wallpaper was peeling off the walls. At one time the room must have been a smoking room and it still smell of smoke. The hotel staff was not friendly, in fact I would say they were quite rude. If i was a member of the Wyndam Hotel chain, I would have this Ramada Inn removed from the hotel chain. I never stayed in a hotel so bad. Needless to say, we checked out the next day and booked La Quinta in Elmsford for the final 2 days of our trip. Don't even think of booking thsi hotel

Room Tip: Don't think of staying here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
0.1 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County
3.7 mi away
Ardsley Acres Hotel Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Yonkers

Address: 125 Tuckahoe Rd, Yonkers, NY 10710-5421 (Formerly Holiday Inn Yonkers)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range: £83 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Yonkers Hotel Yonkers
Yonkers Ramada Inn
Ramada Yonkers New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing