We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
10
16
13
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
16
13
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The campground was good, not great. Wet was the word. and loud music was heard.The location was a drive away from the falls but not bad. It was quiet for the most part. one group of folks(you know the type) was kinda loud. no reflection on the campground. try to stay toward the entrance. seemed higher and dryer.
The kids refused to get their passports so, they found out why. Nothing really on the American side.

Room Tip: Try to stay toward the front or entrance of the campground.
Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank larry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed here August 21-24. This is one of better KOA's we have stayed in. Reception was great and we are a 32' motorhome towing a small car. No problems pulling into site and unloading the car. They gave us a great map, told us to buy gas on the Indian reservation to save the tax, and a great set of directions for eats, sights, and stores. On Sunday morning they served pancakes and sausage for $3 each and along with the conversation and meeting our fellow campers it couldn't be beat. Do recommend mosquito spray at night when the little "vultures" come out. We are already planning another visit next year! Bathroom facilities and laundry room were spotless. Like most KOA's though the wifi is not as strong as we'd like to see it but the campground was full.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank papa135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Our famil of 4 stayed here the weekend of Aug 14-17 with our neighbors and their 2 children. We rented 2 of the 2 room cabins. On the plus side, they were nice, clean, spacious and air conditioned. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool and the freedom to explore the campgrounds.
On the negative side, The mattresses on the beds leave a lot to be desired. They are very thin and uncomfortable. It felt like we were sleeping on the floor. My entire family did not sleep well on them. We should have brought air mattresses to put on top of them.
Other than that, it's a very nice, affordable family friendly camp ground.
The location is north of Niagara Falls. Only about a 10 minute, easy drive to the falls. There is a Tops grocery store only a few miles away. The town of Lewiston is a beautiful little town. We ate at the Silo restaurant right on the Niagara River. It was a family friendly restaurant with great food and very affordable prices. The falls were amazing! Try not to go to Cave of the Winds and Maid of the Mist on Saturday. The lines are really long! We waited over 2 hours on line for Cave of the Winds on Saturday. We waited until Sunday to go on Maid of the Mist and we were able to walk right on. No wait at all!
They light up the falls at night, and on Friday nights, there are fireworks over the Falls. Don't miss that. Also, go across to Canada for the amazing views of the falls from that side!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Beautiful tent camping area, in a set of quiet and secluded clearings through the trees. Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, nice spacious showers & changing areas. Well maintained pool, and volleyball! An ideal place to visit Niagara. One of few camp grounds on my list truly deserving 5 starts.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We were in Cabin #6 the very last cabin. Cabin was just as advertised, very cute and comfortable for two people. A suggestion for anyone not liking to sleep on a thin mattress, bring some cushioning to put on top. The one downside was the mosquitoes there were tons and tons of them. On top of OFF, I would suggest citronella candles for the cabin. The bathrooms are closest to Cabins 1&2 but just around a bend from the other cabins, which was fine. The bathrooms were clean and I never had any issues getting in the shower. WIFI was spotty and we could never get a signal long enough to really use it. The campground itself was clean, a mix of RVs, some campers and 6 cabins. I didn't get to try the pool, but it looked clean. There were plenty of kids enjoying the pool and playground. We didn't arrive until after hours and it was extremely easy to get to our cabin with a map and directions. In the morning we "checked in". Front desk gentlemen was very helpful and checkin and checkout was fast and easy. This was maybe 15 minutes from Niagara Falls. I will say we had the best breakfast from the Village Diner in Youngstown - tiny place but the best breakfast for the buck! I thought the campground was a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 & 2 are acrossed from the bathroom
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADT38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews