We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
10
16
13
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
16
13
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Not a bad place if you can deal with the mosquitos and small lots. Kind of expected a little more for $60 a night. I would return if they did some improvements. Not much for the kids to do and that makes for bot such a good time. Owners and staff were really nice and try there best.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank jimmyg8947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Property needs upgrading and maintenance. After a quick rain storm, had 4 inches of water at our site as did many others. Had no area to use at all. Owner didn't care. Sites are extremely close together. Bugs are everywhere, area is swampy. Definitely wouldn't go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Loosey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Nothing special about this campground. It served our needs while we were there. Property needs some work and you don't want to be there in a rainy season as most of it is under water! No off-leash dog park which is important when your pet is cooped up in an RV so much! The owners seemed to just be going through the motions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 944judif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We picked this KOA over another local one due to the serious price difference. We knew we'd be spending lots of time at the falls, so didn't care to spend more money than we had to.
The staff were very friendly and helpful in orienting us to the area.
The site was fairly spacious (looked like one of the only spacious ones), but the mosquitos were awful both days. Serious storms occurred both days, and our site had pools of water everywhere.
Kids said that some of the amenities were broken or in a bad state.
We will stay again if we are in the area, mostly because of the staff. We'd ask for the same site, after seeing other campers in tight spaces.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beckie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

It had been raining prior to our arrival. Campground was very muddy and buggy in areas. Tight spots. First day was fine. But by second day Mosquitoes started hatching out. Then you could not enjoy the nice temps outside or pool due to the mosquitoes. Pancake breakfast on Saturday morning was not bad. Convenient to the us falls, the 405 to Canada, and to Lockport, my.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews