We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Youngsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Wall Acres Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Youngsville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with Stone Wall Acres. The grounds are beautiful and the accommodations are charming, comfortable and clean. We stayed in the carriage house and everything you needed was available for you. Breakfast in the main house was delicious especially the coffee! We were very happy with the privacy of the estate and the graciousness of Glenn the proprietor. Since Glenn is a native to the area (5th generation) he was able to give us many recommendations that enhanced our stay in the area including great local restaurants, the best grilled chicken dinner at the local church and back road directions from Bethel Woods that kept us out of traffic after a concert we attended. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

A group of English ladies and we were visiting friends nearby The cottage is lovely and the grounds so relaxing. Glen made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage is full of interesting and 'old world' collections. The breakfasts were so lovely -- we even took pictures ! And they tasted even better. I am just so sorry that I do not live in the USA so that I could have a return visit. I would recommend anyone travelling in the area to stay at Stone Wall Acres. My family want to make a visit when they can get over to visit New York as it is only a couple of hours away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have stayed in MANY B&B's over the years, beginning in 1975. This might be the best of the best. The accomodations were more than comfortable. The carriage house was filled with the most beautiful and interesting antiques many of which had interesting stories on how Glenn had acquired them or how he made or chosen them. There was an incredible attention to detail not only in the decor, but in those things that make a stay special and totally relaxing. Our host is warm and welcoming and a great cook. He is an incredible font of history of the area having grown up and worked in Youngsville. Can not wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our first stay at Stone Wall Acres and it was treat. Glenn was a gracious host to a beautiful B&B. We stayed in the carriage house which was perfect and had a delicious breakfast in the main house the next morning. We must say the carriage house had all the amenities including good coffee and teas for early risers like us.
It was a great location for concert-going at Bethel Woods and Glenn was a wealth of information on directions and lots of other things to see and do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at Stone Wall Acres under some sad family issues we had to deal with in Youngsville. The cottage was the best and accommodated all 3 adults in our party very well. The breakfast each morning was very nice. The host made what was an unpleasant trip very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Our first stay at Stone Wall and we loved it. Accommodations are spacious, warm, and inviting. It's proximity to lots of different attractions is great. Breakfast is tasty. Glen really has wealth of information and is extremely kind and courteous. Love learning about local history. If we are ever in the area, we'd definitely be back. Glen, I owe you some photos!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Glenn's guest house for 1 evening (2nd night was already booked or we would have reserved 2 nights) recently prior to a concert at Bethel Woods. There is no better combination than staying with Glenn at Stone Wall Acres prior to a great show at the former Woodstock site. The facility was perfect; clean, comfortable, very quiet and private, serene, beautiful, quaint and fun. Nice antique and interesting furnishings.. great breakfast and Glenn is such a nice host... the perfect balance of engagement and respect for your privacy.... a great conversationalist, historian of the local area and story teller. This is a trip will will likely do again... many times.... thanks so much Glenn.... Steve and Lin

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stone Wall Acres Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Wall Acres Bed & Breakfast

Address: 142 Eagin Road, Youngsville, NY 12791
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Youngsville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Youngsville
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing