We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful house and location for several families”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of Chirico House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Bald Head Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
2 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you and your family enjoyed Chirico House. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the water lines, the issue was resolved and should not be a problem in the future. We have contacted the owners and advised them on the golf cart cover conditions, they assured us that they will be replaced. We hope to see you back on the island in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 2 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Chirico House on Bald Head Island. We apologize for any inconvenience the golf carts may have caused, we require our accommodations four bedrooms and larger to provide two golf carts for the guest to use. We also regret we were unable to honor your request for a late departure, due to staff availability. We are pleased that you found the house and island amazing, and do hope that you will return to our beautiful island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
Great feedback, we hope you will return. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rbrown333
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Paradise on Bald Head Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My first time to Bald Head Island for a wedding and five of us stayed in this beautiful spacious home. I had the pleasure of two fabulous nights in Chirico house and it was AWESOME and definitely once in a life time. Beautiful sunsets, the sound of the ocean in the morning....just perfect!!!

5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Ocean view and access to the beach :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2012
We are thrilled to hear you stayed in the Chirico House and was able to see what all it has to offer. We hope you get a chance to explore BHI again. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,479
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8442716401
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing