We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
101
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchsurrounding mountainsgreat locationrocking chairsgreat innrelaxing stayenjoyed our staylong weekendrobinmikedelimom
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Nice place and even nicer owners. Very helpful and informative. Reasonably priced. You'll be happy here if you decide to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We're so glad we stayed at this quaint B&B instead of one of those chain hotels. It had so much character and provided for much more of an experience. Every detail was taken care of from snacks left out for late-night hunger to the Baileys next to the coffee :) It was extremely clean (and I have a discerning eye for that) and comfortable. Our two breakfasts there were delish. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to Banner Elk.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeahWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Robin and Mike have a great B&B and really know how to treat their guests. Everything about our stay was wonderfull, from check in to check out. Robin and Mike provided many suggestions and recommendations during our stay, all of which were great. Our room and bath was comfortable, clean and warm (January). Breakfast was hearty and plentiful. We are planning a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

The Perry House is very inviting and warm. It is the only place I stay when I go to visit my son who lives in Banner Elk. I will continue to stay there, as I have, over the past seven years.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Balki12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Robin & Mike were very helpfull in any perspective ( direction, restaurants, ...)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaduFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews