We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
103
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch surrounding mountains great location rocking chairs great inn relaxing stay enjoyed our stay long weekend robin mike deli mom
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

An awesome weekend beginning with our stay at the Perry House. From delicious breakfasts to engaging conversations with our hosts and guests our stay was a memorable one.

John & Greta

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We've stayed at Perry House B&B on numerous occasions while visiting our daughter at Lees McRae College. We feel that Robin and Mike have become friends and they are very knowledgable about the area. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast are varied, and the view of town and Grandfather Mountain is fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCoates12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We enjoyed spending time just relaxing in the rockers on the front porch overlooking the main street of Banner Elk. The inn is convenient to restaurants and shops, many of which are within walking distance. Thanks Robin and Mike for the wonderful breakfasts!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRW48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I was traveling alone, read the reviews on this site and was not disappointed.
Owners were cordial and helpful.
Hope to return with my family in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 192jerrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My daughter and I were overnight guests in Banner Elk earlier this week, for a visit to Lees-McRae College. Perry House is located directly across the street from the campus, an easy walk and equally convenient to the quaint downtown area. Perry House was wonderful. Proprietors Robin and Mike are MOST hospitable, thinking of every detail for our comfort. Snacks, video movie library (VCR-friendly) and open access to the kitchen, front porch rocking chairs, a lovely view of the town just below and the mountains beyond. Our hosts made good recommendations for places to eat dinner. Through a thunderstorm that night, with the windows slightly cracked open to hear the rain and feel the mountain breeze, we slept like babies. Breakfast the next morning was at our previously suggested hour, and was delicious, and hearty! Nothing continental here! We departed after, having made new friends with our hosts. Note: We're from Auburn, Alabama, and I run my own "non-business" B&B in our home for our friends/Auburn fans, particularly during football season, filling five bedrooms on any given weekend. I'm familiar with the art of hospitality, and can wholeheartedly recommend The Perry House to anyone traveling to Banner Elk. While my daughter has decided to attend college elsewhere, we agreed that we're returning to The Perry House for future accomodations when we bring the family to ski Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain this season! Thank you for a wonderful, affordable stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lees-McRae Room. Ask for it!
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews