We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
101
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchsurrounding mountainsgreat locationrocking chairsgreat innrelaxing stayenjoyed our staylong weekendrobinmikedeli
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Perry House is a great place to stay in Banner Elk -- convenient to Lees-McRae College and the surrounding mountains with ski resorts in winter and beauty year-round. The house was decorated for the holidays and sparkled on its hillside above the small town. Hosts Robin and Mike were most hospitable and helpful. I would definitely stay again at Perry House!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

My fiancee and I stayed at the Perry House while visiting Banner Elk to finish up some wedding planning details. While our trip was mainly for planning purposes (we were visiting the Perry House partially to figure out whether or not it was a place to recommend to our wedding guests), we were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and leisurely our stay at the Perry House ended up being. We could not have been more pleased with our visit and would recommend this B&B to anyone. Robin and Mike are outstanding. They were accommodating, kind, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to be around. They even offered up ideas and suggestions for places to visit while planning our upcoming wedding. We will definitely visit the Perry House again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHappy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Could not have asked for better weather or hosts. So much to do in the immediate area that is gentle to one's pocketbook! Bring Comfortable shoes...an array of clothes as the weather can warm up or cool down quickly!

Be prepared to Relax and simply enjoy Mother Nature and the kind folks in Banner Elk!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSingewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Excellent value in a charming home in the center of Banner Elk, NC. Robin and Mike Dunn provide friendly service to their guests in this 5-room B&B. The room was plain and very adequate. The breakfasts were home-made, shared by all guests seated at one large table. The area is very beautiful and there are multiple fall outdoor activities, from golf to hiking to rafting to jusst enjoying the colorful mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighCountryNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Perry House in Banner Elk, NC. We have never encountered such gracious hosts at a B&B. Robin made us feel at home from the moment we stepped on the porch the first day. The Allison room was comfortable and spacious and the breakfasts were delicious. We would definitely recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dacc0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews