We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice, clean, great views.”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
living room
Building Lobby
lobby
building shot
indoor pool
jacuzzi by the pool
secluded jacuzzi
gym
Winter view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Banner Elk, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DieHardHa...
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very nice, clean, great views.”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed for a 2 day ski trip with my wife & 3 minions. Very pleasantly surprised at how nice this condo was. Very comfortable, suited the 5 of us well. Great view of the slopes from our balcony. About a 10-15 minute drive to Sugar Mtn. skiing. Close enough to town that a couple of emergency trips to Food Lion was no problem.
Owner was extremely approachable and helpful. Way to go Vladi, nice place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thanks Scott, you are welcomed any time. Glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert H
Evans, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heaven On Sugar Top!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I have traveled and stayed in many, many condos. I am telling you now...we have NEVER, E-V-E-R stayed in ANYTHING as nice as this. No review/words could ever BEGIN to describe this AMAZING apartment/condo. It was furnished with EVERYTHING you could expect, and much more...very, very updated! The "hardwood" flooring was BEAUTIFUL.The dining room was SPACIOUS, equipped with a nice-sized table and six chairs. The kitchen had anything/everything you could EVER ask for, even a bar. The bathrooms were large and well furnished.The two bedrooms were absolutely PERFECT...very comfortable beds with tv's in both. The huge balcony provided us with HEAVENLY views. The living room had two very COMFORTABLE sofas and yet another tv. There were movies to be watched in both the bedrooms and living room, also. Although we did not use the BEAUTIFUL fireplace in the living room, it was there and gave us a wonderful, "HOMELY" feeling. The decorations throughout the unit were FANTASTIC. The drive up the mountain to and from the resort was very COLORFUL with all the pretty orange and yellow leaves. The security guards/watchmen at the gate and in the office were very helpful, kind, knowledgeable and protective. There was shuttle transportation to and from the parking lots with hardly ANY waiting. And, even though we did not use them, there also was a really nice inside heated pool and hot tub. The location is very close to attractions, events, and towns/cities...so much to do for people of ALL ages. I could go on and on with more and more NICETIES. Although we never met the owner, he made certain/sure we experienced NO problem(s) both before and during our stay. If those of you reading this review have never stayed here, I strongly urge you to look further into this unit. Do yourselves a favor and book this NOW. I promise you...YOU'LL BE GLAD YOU DID! This has not been a paid advertisement...just an honest review of "Heaven On Sugar Top!".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Hello Albert,
Thank you so much for the most awesome review. I am very glad it exceeded your expectations. My brother and I got this condo and made it this way based on what we like. So, we are very happy you like it as well, we love the drive up as well; specially when everything is white and we can use the fireplace!!
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle M B
1 review
“Sugar Mtn Condo”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great place, clean, spacious, and incredible views. Expect it would be perfect during ski season. Sits atop the mountain so be prepared for the winding drive up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseM2388
Palm City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great condo, nicely decorated! Comfortable, even sleeper sofa was comfortable. Although we did not cook, kitchen was well appointed. Although we did not use it did have washer/dryer in the unit. Clean. No air conditioner but did not need it with breeze coming in through balcony and fans in bedrooms. Great assortment of dvds/movies that we enjoyed. Easy checking and check out andalthough you have to park and be shuttled up to apt this was not a problem because shuttle was always there when we got out of car and leaves you at door of the lobby . Desk at lobby is manned 24 hours a day and were very helpful and pleasant. Building has a great pool although we did not use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Condo in Banner Elk”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved the condo, nice set up. Loved the lighting in the living room, the bear figures, the indoor pool and the 2 hot tubs. The only thing I didn't see was a can opener but it was a great stay. Weather was perfect even though it rained 2 days. Traveled to Mount Mitchell, done the tubing down Watuga River, visited Linville Caverns, and Linville Waterfall. Would love to stay here again in the near future. Great and fast repsonses to the emails sent to the owner. Wifi isn't great in the condo but overall nothing to complain about.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thanks Ann, I will make sure the can opener shows up!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieden...
Nashville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation Retreat”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo has beautiful views of North Carolina's high country! The condo is very comfortable and homey feeling. The kitchen is very well stocked with utensils. I will definitely be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our new mountain home away from home.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were so fortunate to find this place at Sugar Top, a 10 story condo tower with incredible views of the Blue Ridge mountains. Near to Banner Elk, Sugar Mountain Ski Resort, Grandfather Mountain and more.

The condo offered top notch accommodations with two bedrooms, two full baths and a sleeper sofa that is so comfortable that we all wanted to sleep on it.

An indoor pool and hot tub, plus door to door valet service from the parking lots.

Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing