We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banner Haven B&B and Cabin Rentals
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk(Banner Elk)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Main Street Inn(Banner Elk)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westglow Resort & Spa(Blowing Rock)
US$374
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
12
1
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

The area is beautiful; we wanted to escape a hectic week (down the mountain) and bring our dog. For the price, Banner Haven, filled the bill. The path to the room requires a little maneuvering. The path stones are irregular and inconveniently placed. the stairway to the room is wooden, steep and not great for carrying luggage if you're a little older. Greg was kind enough to help us. Nice owners and had no real problems BUT... the couple's retreat room has a low ceiling(gambrell roof line) and for two tall people we were leary of moving around too quickly! The furniture also cramps the room. If we returned here we would opt for the other room or the cabin. The bathroom is odd as it slopes and again, my tall man could easily knock himself out at the comode. they could use a few more hooks as the bathroom is across the hall and there's no place to hang both a robe and a towel. We hate to give a low review because Amy & Greg are very cordial. Tall people beware.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batgolda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Owner at Banner Haven B&B and Cabin Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

We are happy to let you know, we have made several changes at Banner Haven.

The uneven stone walkway has been replaced with a smooth wooden walkway from the driveway to the door, along with handicap parking, directly in front of the house. There are no more steps to the main house. The wooden walkway slowly rises and provides a nice ramp, from parking to the door.

The low ceilings are gone. After a complete renovation, the room ceilings are now standard heights and you will not bump your head, next time you come visit. We have also added hooks in all the rooms and bathrooms.

Thank you very much for your review. It has helped us make the property better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Very cozy place with awesome owners. They are so friendly and would do anything for you. We really enjoyed our visit! The area is so laid back. You can really enjoy yourself and unwind. We would def recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericknightum06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Excellent! Beautiful area, the mountains, shops, all of it!!
The cabin is great, we had no problem settling in and being very cozy!
Relaxing on the back porch, sitting around a roaring fire, hiking in the woods or mining for gems!
Can't wait to go back for some excellent trout fishing!!

Room Tip: Our family of five was very comfortable in the cabin.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shabby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We found the Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast first and loved it. The sunroom downstairs was a nice place to visit with the owners and other guests. We recently stayed at Banner Haven in the cabin. It was so nice and cozy, and the little fireplace made it even cozier! We even had some visitors pass by in the yard one morning... some wild turkeys strolled through the yard! Can't wait to visit both places again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exmtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We rented one of the upstairs bedrooms in the B&B and it was great! There's a nice entry area that's shared by the two rooms (our friends rented the other room, so that was a great place to hang out together). The bathroom was right across the hall and the bedroom had plenty of closet and dresser space and a little fridge. Very warm and cozy place to come home and hang out after a day of skiing!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews