We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Cabin & Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banner Elk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Banner Elk Inn, B&B and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 8 Banner Elk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Honestly, I don't know where to begin. The Bark House was amazing. Our family decided to take a last minute vacation for Christmas week and to our favor Banner Elk Inn had a cancellation. We're so glad we decided to go. My children were thrilled to experience a white Christmas. The cabin was absolutely spotless. Very cozy and in my opinion better the the Four Seasons. Beverley was very helpful and accommodating as we wanted to check in early. The cabin has many amenities that we didn't even expect. Words can't explain how wonderful this vacation was. The entire community was just amazing. We cooked in our cabin most of the time but decide to go out to eat our last night and went to Stone Wall. The service was amazing. We skied 2 days on Sugar Mountain and it was a quick 10 minute drive. This cabin in is a perfect location. High recommend. Thank you Beverley!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for The Banner Elk Inn, B&B and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2012

Beverly was so kind and wonderful during our stay. Beautiful front porch with wonderful seating to enjoy the morning. Breakfast was incredible and the pancakes were amazing. Definitely a place to come back and would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed in a cottage at the inn and loved everything! Beverly knows a lot about the are and helped us navigate our way around. The atmosphere was peaceful and the town was extremly friendly. We are looking forward to Coming back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieGandSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Our trip to The Banner Elk Inn was wonderful. We stayed in the Bark House. (LOG CABIN). THE LOG CABIN WAS VERY VERY CLEAN. The front porch has alot of seating and was beautiful in the morning when the sun came up. Cathedral ceilings, granite counters and a cozy fire place. The cabin faces the waterfall and that was very relaxing. The bedding was to die for.SUPER LUXURIOUS!! Beverly the owner was such a delight and was available for anything we might have needed. The breakfast she served was sooo good. We loved it so much that we are packing right now for our 2nd trip to stay with Beverly. our 1st stay was nov.16th 2011. We are returning in a week and can not wait to decompress in this beautiful place. The price is very reasonable and you have a huge log cabin all to yourselves. LOVE THE MOUNTAINS

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed in the French Country Cottage which was perfect for my wife and me plus our dog. We had plenty of space, and Beverly even let us use the adjoining space which has another half-bath with a daybed for an extra person. There was an iron and ironing board in that space but not in the main cottage. Everything was clean and well kept. There is a road close by, but noise was not bothersome and could be masked by either the ceiling fan or the heat/air fan. Great deck with gates so that our dog could have some freedom while we sat out there listening to the waterfall. Great breakfasts, and Beverly was able to accommodate our need to leave early one morning so we ate before everyone else. Good location - close to good restaurants and short drive to Boone, Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mountain, Valle Crucis.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnoxJimily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband & I just celerated a wonderful twenty-five yr.anniversary at the beautiful Banner Elk Bed and Breakfast. It was centrally located to Boone, Blowing Rock, Vallie Crucis & Grandfather's Mt. - where we did walk across the mile high 'swinging' bridge & enjoyed many miles of interestsing trail hiking. Banner Elk B&B had the most comfortable mattress I've ever found - and I traveled w/the airlines for 30 yrs - so this was certainly a surprise! The Edwardian Cottage was new, roomy, fireplace in bedroom, & going to sleep listening to the waterfall just outside the window is a real plus! The owner/hostess, Beverly, was so gracious & helpful. She had delicious breakfasts - from blueberry french toast, fresh eggs & bacon/sausage, porriage w/dates, blueberries, & nuts, delicious breakfast casseroles, fresh baked breads, juices & coffees & tea to the fresh lemon pound cake & homemade cookies - always available for the taking - everything was so tasty! Beverly directed us to towns w/shops (love the century old Mast General store in Vallie Crucis) & helped us w/ locations of area churches on Sunday. We loved the scenic ride up to Beech Mt. (highest eastern city - over 5,000' ft.), the hugh rock area & scenic views of Blowing Rock & all the little shops in that town. Western N C is definately on our 'list' for a return visit! Even Tweetsie Railroad is nearby for the grandchildren - next trip!

Room Tip: cottage in front of the waterfall was excellent. (Edwardian) Early fall presents very nice colors...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanTMtGilead_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife, daughter, and Mother-In-Law stayed this weekend at the Banner Elk Inn and we can't say enough wonderful things about the property and our cottage that we stayed in the "Bark Room", aptly named as we had our dog with us. The cottage was very nicely appointed with everything we could have asked for and the beds were great. It was nice enough that we ended up spending our first night there in with wine and cheese from Erik's nearby.

We were quite close to everything as far as location, and would recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Banner Elk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StratcatNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
1.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
11.9 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 8 in Banner Elk
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azalea Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.2 mi away
The Lodge at River Run
The Lodge at River Run
#2 of 9 in Banner Elk
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Banner Elk Inn, B&B and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Banner Elk Inn, B&B and Cottages

Address: 407 Main St E, Banner Elk, Banner Elk, NC 28604-9239
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Banner Elk
Price Range: £63 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Banner Elk Inn, B&B, Cottages, and Cabins -- a classic, Historic Inn, with 3 new luxurious cottages for two, a new Bark&Stone cabin for families and rental cabins. Winner of The People's Choice Award, #1 B&B in Avery County, the Inn offers perennial gardens/waterfalls & fountains/fireplaces/whirlpools/Private Baths/down comforters/cable TV/DVD library, snack bar & great breakfasts. Wireless available everywhere. In the heart of the High Country, near Grandfather Mountain, Sugar Ski Resort, Beech Mtn and Valle Crucis with easy level access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing