We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort, very comfortable and friendly”
Review of Blue Ridge Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Ridge Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in Unit 10 top floor. It was not a problem for us, but if you have any mobility issues, this floor is not be for you. We figure it is good exercise, but not much fun with suitcases. The unit was clean and view of pond is very nice. It is a long walk to the pool and office, but not really an issue if you like to walk. We may be away from the action, but it is very private. The staff are friendly and check-in easy. Very comfortable and pretty. I would recommend this resort

Stayed: June 2014
Thank mary beth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were looking for a good place to get away with our friends and decided on the Blue Ridge Village Resort by Festiva. This was our first visit and so we were unsure what to expect. What a pleasant surprise! The two bedroom unit that we had was so spacious and charming. The kitchen was modern in every respect with a very nice view of the water and mountains. It was a pleasant place to unwind and relax. We will be back again, and again! The handouts on the local area were especially well done providing welcome information on shopping, sightseeing, even local churches. Thanks to the staff for a warm welcome and assistance along the way!!

Room Tip: Building 25 provided us with excellent views from our balcony and had easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dakrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and 6 year old daughter enjoyed Blue Ridge Village over the Memorial Day holiday. The resort is exactly as described in the photos. Families will really enjoy the grounds as there is a pond for fishing, paddle boats, tennis, putt putt, an indoor pool and ducks/mallards out and about enjoying the grounds.
Check in was easy and we were pleased to have a unit with a view of the pond and mountains. We were on the bottom floor on the corner with our own parking space and patio.
The unit was spacious, like an apartment with gas fireplace (just turn on the switch), a fully stocked kitchen with everything you could possibly need, plus a washer and dryer.
The decor kept with the mountain theme with elks, bears and rustic color tones. This added to the overall charm of the room. My little girl said "this place is amazing"
There is plenty of closet space, and a big bathroom. It would be nice if they had bath rugs to help absorb moisture on the titled floor. The bathroom turns into a wet room or sauna when the door is closed and the shower has been used. Most folks probably don't mind that; but it was a little slippery. I just threw down towels.
Regarding Wi-fi....don't count on it. I was able to connect inside the pool area; but we could not connect in our room.
We would definitely recommend this resort. It was clean, comfortable and scenic.
The Banner Elk community is friendly and laid back, which made this a great travel experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room with a pond view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We really enjoy this place..... heated pool, lake for fishing, mini golf, tennis,clean rooms and good location. Enjoyable for all ages except for the steps while unloading at our age. We had a full kitchen and fireplace that we enjoyed during our "down time".

Room Tip: If you have bad knees, ask for a ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith3354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had a great time...again! This is a timeshare resort but the units are rented out when they aren't occupied by owners. It is nearing completion of updates and the new decor is very nice. Units are clean and it's located in a beautiful area with views of Grandfather Mountain and Sugar Mountain. The pool is open until midnight. A short drive to each of those, Beech Mountain, Hawk's Nest, Boone, Grandfather Vineyards, Banner Elk Winery, Tweetsie, Blowing Rock, etc. Friendly staff. Ben at the service desk was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good views of the mountains and pond...not overlooking rooftops of other buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have been going here for 18 years. Have seen them go through 2 different owners. All the changes that have been made have been positive ones. We prefer the units with upstairs master bedroom. The cathedral ceilings make it feel so open. We love the fireplace in each unit and the balcony. We have stayed in several different seasons and in many different configurations of the units. The advantage of going back to a familiar place is being able to ask for what you want or need for your family. Kitchen is fantastic. We save so much by being able to cook our meals. There is lots to do in the area, or you can do nothing and just enjoy the property. We hosted our granddaughter's college graduation party here and there was plenty of room for 20+ people for our Mother's Day breakfast celebration. No...... they didn't all spend the night. Also, my husband has a service dog and this is one of the most accommodating places we have stayed. Our fur baby gets lots of exercise when we stay here.

Room Tip: If you need a unit that's all on one level, be sure to ask for it. Balconies are larger on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was our fourth visit to Blue Ridge Village. The resort has now added two cabins. One has three bedrooms and the other has two. We stayed in the two bedroom cabin and really enjoyed our stay. The lower level houses the master bedroom and sitting area (two chairs and a small table between them), a gas log fireplace, Bose surround sound and DISH TV. The master bath is very spacious with a jacuzzie tub. The kitchen, dining and living area is on the second floor and the second bedroom is on the third floor. The living area is not very large with one sofa that converts to a bed and one chair. The fireplace opens to both the living room and dining room. The kitchen is quite small with minimal storage are for your own food supplies. All in all, we enjoyed trying out the cabin. It makes you feel special to be in a separate housing. However, my husband says he is perfectly happy staying in the renovated two bedroom condo units where there are not stairs to climb and it's easier to load and unload. As for me, I can't wait to go back and stay in the three bedroom cabin!

Room Tip: Some of the units are on one floor others have two. Since we are not so young, it is easier for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mstein2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
1.9 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
9.6 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
650 reviews
11.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
10.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
419 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ridge Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ridge Village

Address: 3781 Tynecastle Hwy, Rt 1 Hwy 184, Banner Elk, NC 28604-7790
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Banner Elk
Price Range: £81 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Ridge Village 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Ridge Village is the perfect retreat from the stress and strain of everyday life. The woodsy villas are nestled in the mountains close to several ski areas and breathtaking Grandfather Mountain. Banner Elk is a vibrant mountain community with plenty of year round events for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Ridge Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Ridge Village Hotel Banner Elk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing