We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banner Elk Ski Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Banner Elk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hotel was nice and clean with a freindly staff, central location is close to ski resorts, shopping and dining in Banner Elk. Breakfast was very good and would stay at hotel again andrecommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbannerelk, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,

Leeanna Sparks
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Was a little pricy when I went, if I had a little notice I might have been able to get lodging right off the slopes for the same price. But the room was fine and so was the service and it really wasn't far from the slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Snowboarding trip to Sugar Mountain and this was a great hotel that was close by. Breakfast was great and the service was great. Hotel should consider outlets that are more convenient to travelers. As the only bedside outlets were already being used by the lamp and clock, and you had to move the nightstand to get to it. The survey asked about my satisfaction with high-speed internet in the room, but I was not told about high-speed internet at check-in and didn't see an available SSID to connect to while in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great Hotel conveniently located in Banner Elk; very close to Sugar Mountain and short drive to Beech. Great Hot Breakfast, with a much better selection than the "usual" Continental Breakfast; perfect before a day of Skiing. Staff is courteous, personable and friendly; they really "go out of their way" to make it a Great Stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LouAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbannerelk, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks which I have shared with our staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
Leeanna Sparks
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay close to the slopes. We paid only $79 for the night verses $450 we paid slope side. Free hot breakfast the next morning pretty good too. They even had make your own waffles. Rooms updated and clean. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank 100marthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed with two of my kids while we were here skiing. Overall it was a very positive experience! The beds were very comfy, the staff pleasant and the rooms clean! The breakfast was decent except for the eggs. The outside walkways were super slick, and you had to be very careful. Otherwise, a very pleasant experience!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I booked this property for a group ski trip over Presidents Day weekend. The staff was excellent at accommodating our large group. We needed a clean, convenient location to stay after a long drive and two long days of skiing. Everything worked perfectly. The location is only a few minutes to Sugar Mountain so an early start after breakfast was easy to accomplish. There are several great choices for evening dining within a 10 minute drive. Thanks to the staff at Best Western Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTNTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
11.7 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
10.5 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
415 reviews
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
412 reviews
10.3 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk

Address: 1615 Tynecastle Hwy, Banner Elk, NC 28604-9708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Banner Elk
Price Range: £67 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience outstanding customer service and convenient access to the Blue Ridge Mountains, Lee's McRae College and more at this pet-friendly Banner Elk, North Carolina hotel. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk where guests will find friendly customer service, newly updated guest rooms and convenient access to a variety of Western North Carolina attractions. This Banner Elk area hotel boasts 100 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable television and wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of a variety of hotel amenities including an seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry, fitness center, picnic area, business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 200 guests. The BEST WESTERN Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk is the only pet-friendly hotel in the area. Guests staying at this Blue Ridge Mountain hotel will have convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities including skiing and snowboarding at Sugar Mountain, hiking in the Blue Ridge Mountains, horseback riding and golfing. Families visiting the area will enjoy spending the day at the Orchards at Alta Pass or the Tweetsie Railroad Amusement Park. Grandfather Mountain, just nine miles from the hotel, provides scenic nature trails and ideal picnic areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mountain Lodge At Banner Elk Hotel Banner Elk
Best Western Banner Elk
Banner Elk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing