We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Archer's Mountain Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Banner Elk B&B and Inns
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will Return”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Archer Mountain Inn is a Fabulous place to stay id you are visiting Banner Elk or Beech Mtn or other local attraction. Rooms a re clean, internet is fast, great food and incredible views. Staff is also friendly, accomodating and hospitable. The Restaurant and bar have everything I wanted.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54noose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    64
    34
    29
    24
See reviews for
44
158
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ironton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just booked our third trip to this wonderful mountain inn in less than a year. We fell in love with the place last summer, returned for a stunning leaf display in the fall and will be back again in the spring. Even though its several hundred miles from home it is well worth the trip to return to our "Tree House" known to everyone else as the Roof Garden room.

Room Tip: We love the Roof Garden, Private upper level deck with its own hot tub. Cozy room for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We visited Beech a mountain over New Years week and had the most amazing time. Gloria, the owner, is an amazing lady. She made us feel right at home and together with her wonderful staff took great care of us. We are from Florida and were a little unprepared for the 6 inches of snow we got while we were there. My husband and I didn't have the right shoes and Gloria was kind enough to help us out!! Thanks to Gloria the kids enjoyed the sledding hill by lending us a few sleds! We really felt like we were part of the Jackalope Lodge family. The New Years dinner there was amazing. Highly recommend eating at the lodges restaurant "The View". My husband built a snowman for the kids....their first ever and Gloria told us the snowman became famous since the local news crew were on property filming the property!! it was a magical stay for all of us. My kids had never seen a mountain or snow!!! We couldn't have asked for a better scenario. The Lodge is cozy and rustic and just wonderful. We lit a fire in our room every day. The beds were extremely comfortable!! I highly recommend this place to anyone interested in staying in beech mountain and looking for an alternative to a cabin. Wonderful people, service and accommodations.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Grandfather room (2 queen beds). Some rooms even have a jacuzzi. The Carolina room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaCheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
media, pa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Never having skied in North Carolina before, I was skeptical about the mountains as well as the lodging. The picture of the room with a fireplace seemed exactly what we were looking for. My girlfriend researched Banner Elk and decided that Archers Mountain Inn was the place to go. The Jackelope restaurant was far and above what we expected from rural North Carolina. The menu presented too many fantastic dishes to choose from. When we were informed that Gloria the owner would bring breakfast to our room every morning, we were skeptical but although a little late on New Years Day, the complimentary muffins or egg/sausage sandwich were delivered. Where else are you able to party with the owners, John and Gloria, enjoy a game of pool, free table, and have fantastic panoramic views of Banner Elk and Sugar Mountain. We plan on going there again and will ski Sugar Mountain next time.

Room Tip: All of the rooms offer an excellent view, only some have a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtoski50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtre City, GA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Easy, breezy & comfortable...from check in to checkout. Helpful staff made it perfect. Varied menu made everyone happy & beautiful long range view from the cozy restaurant & Jackalopes Vault (their bar with a view) made it complete.
Great if you just want to get away and dress in comfort without pretense! The 3rd night really made it worth coming back. Will be even better when we bring friends to share it with. We will be back to ski soon!

Room Tip: Not sure about all the rooms but ours was renovated and very cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Let me just start off by saying that I have high expectations when it comes to accommodations, and Jackalope's (Archer's Inn) not only met them, but exceeded. Gloria is awesome an the service is out of this world excellent! Me and my family had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back. By the way, the fact that they bring breakfast to your room is a nice touch and makes cold mornings a little more pleasant. ;)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CME817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My husband and I were recommended this beautiful warm and welcoming place from beech mountain resort ski and snowboarding! They are pet friendly and our room was beyond clean and even smelled fantastic! They serve you complementary breakfast but instead of going to a kitchen they bring you your breakfast to your room for you. We had the most beautiful view and everyone who worked there was beyond friendly and helpful! This was the best place I have stayed in years!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
2.3 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
12.6 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
445 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Lodge at River Run
The Lodge at River Run
#3 of 9 in Banner Elk
10 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 9 in Banner Elk
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beech Alpen Inn
Beech Alpen Inn
#1 of 2 in Beech Mountain
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archer's Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archer's Mountain Inn

Property: Archer's Mountain Inn
Address: 2489 Beech Mountain Pkwy, Banner Elk, NC 28604-9219
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Banner Elk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Archer's Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archer's Mountain Inn features fifteen hotel rooms with a fantastic restaurant and bar. All rooms feature fireplaces. The Laurel Lodge was once the personal home of Paul Dietzel. The home was turned into 7 bed and breakfast style rooms. The Hawks View Lodge is a newer facility that features 8 large rooms with balconies, fireplaces, and kitchenettes. The view from the upstairs Hawks View Lodge rooms is incomparable to any other view. We also have several lovely cabins and vacation home rentals.Our hotel and cabins are located on the side of Beech Mountain in the Blue Ridge Mountains of western North Carolina. We are close to three local ski resorts, hiking, shopping, mountain biking, and much more!Use the menu above to browse through our accommodations. Make Archer's Mountain Inn and the Jackalope's View Restaurant on Beech Mountain your next mountain vacation destination.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Archer's Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archer`s Mountain Hotel Banner Elk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing