We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Banner Elk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Main Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Banner Elk
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a home away from home! It is like living in an apartment. In the hall you can help yourself to coffee, tea, pastries, popcorn, etc. I would not stay anywhere else! It is close to Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. It is also close to wonderful restaurants. The bathroom is very large with a shower and jacuzzi tub. You can also enjoy sitting in a rocking chair on the large frontporch. t cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: You would be happy with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank senior-moment1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. The suite is spacious. The jacuzzi tub is very nice and the bathroom is huge. The innkeepers pretty much leave you alone. We didn't meet them. Since I use tripadvisor I'm going to post some things that others might find helpful. This inn is beside the local police station. Our room had an uncomfortable futon, rather than a couch. That may be important to some. The bed is average. Our room was "quaint". By that I mean, it has a country decor. It is an older home due. Don't expect perfection. The back deck could definately use some new stain. It was very clean except for a few cobwebs, but I'm tall and most people would probably never see them. Also, the biggest issue I had was there is only a window a/c unit It did not keep our suite cool at all. I slept with only a sheet both nights. It wasn't that hot to begin with, so keep that in mind. The wireless service was in and out, but that's not the innkeepers fault. Overall, I think it was a good value for the $$.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We loved our stay. Our 1 bedroom suite was so much better than a hotel. Very affordable, great location to visit Grandfather Mountain, close to restuarants, and spacious. Easy in and out. Great front porch. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ekehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This inn is right down the street from downtown Banner Elk, in a very quiet area. The rooms are off a main hallway, with extra towels, shampoo and soap in a cupboard in the hallway for the taking. First of all, this inn is so quiet and peaceful. There are danishes and cereal available in the hallway, and cereals in the room. A quart of milk was in the refrigerator when we arrived. Now for number 1 requirement . . . the room was spotless. This is a condo like room in that the owners don't have anyone enter the room while quests are staying there. It is very cozy, relaxing and pretty. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with two teenagers and we had plenty of room. I hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank family4florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My wife and I just got back from a mini vacation in Banner Elk. We checked in early on Thursday and took a short walk downtown for lunch. The hotel was a very nice location, very affordable, pet friendly, and such a nice and helpful staff. There was a carton of milk in the refrigerator, coffee, and ceral there for breakfast. We will defintley be back and will tell our friends about it.
Thank you for the wonderful stay

Room Tip: Everything was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjhayes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Showed up 2 hours befor check in and was greeted by our very freindy inn keeper and he had not problme with lettin us go ahead and check in . When me and my girl seen the room we was stayin in we was blew away once again the inn keeper was very freindy and made us feel at home . I honsty wish I could live there it was that awesome

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We traveled to Banner Elk with 4 adults, two teenagers and a preschooler, all for some spring break skiing at Sugar Mountain. The Inn was adorable. The rooms were incredibly clean and comfortable. We reserved a 1 BR/ 1BA and a 2 BR/ 1 BA and were absolutely impressed with both. The staff stocked the rooms with tea, coffee, milk, cereals, muffins and the like. The decor was charming. You could certainly tell whomever decorated the rooms took great pride in his/her work and truly enjoyed it. Although I am typically a fan of large resorts with all of the bells and whistles, I can honestly say, I was very, very impressed and would certainly not only stay here again, but recommend the Inn to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeresaFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
1.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
11.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
10.9 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
11.8 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
470 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 8 in Banner Elk
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Main Street Inn

Address: 607 Main St E, Banner Elk, NC 28604-7485
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Banner Elk
Price Range: £52 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Main Street Inn is your home inn the mountains. We offer clean, comfortable accommodations in full 1 and 2 bedroom condo style suites. Most have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi bath tubs, all for rates around the same as a standard area hotel room. We provide complimentary breakfast items, and a large DVD library for your convenience, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet. Call 828-898-6109 to reserve your home inn Banner Elk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Main Street Hotel Banner Elk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing