We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN BANNER ELK!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Banner Elk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Main Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Banner Elk
Banner Elk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN BANNER ELK!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I love this place!!! It is quaint, charming, quiet, comfortable, and super clean!!!!! I will never stay anywhere else in Banner Elk now that I have found Little Main Street Inn and Suites! It is perfect for a romantic getaway or for the whole family! The rooms have full kitchens, gas fireplaces, and jacuzzi tubs!!!! I will definitely be back! The owners are so helpful, kind, and friendly! They treat you like family! Great service all around!!!!!! Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing stay!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Page10612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    20
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
44
36
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean and roomy. This place is condo style, which means it has a bedroom, large bath with small shower and large jacuzzi tub, living room and eat in kitchen. Extra towels and toiletries, snacks and breakfast cereals, oats, teas, coffee, popcorn and snacks are all in the hallway outside the rooms. Get what you need.
Huge front porch with rockers and swing to sit and watch the sun go down.
They do not clean the rooms each day, which was not a problem, unless you request. This costs a bit extra but, the cost of this place is not bad at all.
The owner is very nice and helpful.
We loved it! Hope to come back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MGorman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill
Level Contributor
204 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for two nights to explore the sights in and around Banner Elk in late spring and we enjoyed every minute of it. Our suite in this small inn was very comfortable, personal and quiet. The living room with kitchen/dinner area was spacious, the bedroom with comfortable beds and the bath with Jacuzzi made this a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank arnowh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

It was a last minute thing. Got to town, saw this place, and called to see if they had a room. Ten minutes later, the owner was handing me the key. Fantastic suite! Very comfortable. Loved the gas fireplace/heater, Jacuzzi tub, and decor. Very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. Much better and cheaper than the Best Western down the road.

Totally baffled that anyone would give this place a bad review, unless they are just generally unhappy with life.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noahmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia,SC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Like staying at a relatives house without the relatives! Nicely priced. Great location - very quiet. Beds comfortable and gas logs give it a cabin feel. Very, repeat very clean. Kitchen nicely appointed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with our three kids and everyone had plenty of room. Bathroom is a tight fit but not a detractor at all. Must agree, kids loved the cereal.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SConTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We love this place and we will be back. Charming little place with all the comforts of home. This is the place to stay if you are skiing Sugar. Our beds were comfy, the room clean, the table set so nicely, and every hiring you need in the kitchen. Our daughter especially loved the games the provide and the cereal. They even start you out with milk in the fridge.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Livelifeoutloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This place was a FANTASTIC value. Beautifully decorated with homey Americana antiques, that made it feel like you're walking into the house of an old friend. Phil and Lisa (the innkeepers) are so friendly and kind. I should note, I do not work for them and until our stay, I had never before met them. I told them that their place was so lovely and I was having fun photographing it. Their website just doesn't do it justice, so I am hoping that this will help others to discover this little gem. You can tell they have a knack for keeping things cozy and wonderful. Our 1 bedroom suite was perfect for our family, myself, hubs and our 3 little boys. Great kitchen, dining area, little gas fireplace (in addition to the thermostat heat, that worked wonders keeping things toasty), huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub. They even have complimentary snacks (soup, muffins, cereals, teas, etc) in a wooden cupboard in the lobby. A quart of cold milk (to go with the cereal that's already in the room).... needless to say, my boys were beyond thrilled to wake up to cinnamon crunchies and "cow milk" in the morning! Free games to borrow (good ones too!) and an entire bookcase of dvds to borrow. They really have thought of everything.
We will definitely be returning and hopefully SOON. Thanks for a beautiful stay!!!

Room Tip: we had room 5 and it was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
11.8 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
11.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Archer's Mountain Inn
Archer's Mountain Inn
#7 of 9 in Banner Elk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 9 in Banner Elk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Main Street Inn

Property: Little Main Street Inn
Address: 607 Main St E, Banner Elk, NC 28604-7485
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Banner Elk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Main Street Inn is your home inn the mountains. We offer clean, comfortable accommodations in full 1 and 2 bedroom condo style suites. Most have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi bath tubs, all for rates around the same as a standard area hotel room. We provide complimentary breakfast items, and a large DVD library for your convenience, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet. Call 828-898-6109 to reserve your home inn Banner Elk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Main Street Hotel Banner Elk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing