We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Banner Elk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Main Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Banner Elk
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We came here with our family and stayed in room 23. Perfect for us and two older children. We could not hear their noisy laughter. The rooms location is great and there are a variety of items in the hall for use..crock pot extra food items..the owners think of everything. The beds were comfortable and the room ACs keep us comfy. All cleaning and kitchen items we needed were there and dishwasher washing machine dryer grill on back deck for use...we have already booked our next visit. Room 3 is perfect for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelrncdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I love this place!!! It is quaint, charming, quiet, comfortable, and super clean!!!!! I will never stay anywhere else in Banner Elk now that I have found Little Main Street Inn and Suites! It is perfect for a romantic getaway or for the whole family! The rooms have full kitchens, gas fireplaces, and jacuzzi tubs!!!! I will definitely be back! The owners are so helpful, kind, and friendly! They treat you like family! Great service all around!!!!!! Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing stay!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Page10612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very clean and roomy. This place is condo style, which means it has a bedroom, large bath with small shower and large jacuzzi tub, living room and eat in kitchen. Extra towels and toiletries, snacks and breakfast cereals, oats, teas, coffee, popcorn and snacks are all in the hallway outside the rooms. Get what you need.
Huge front porch with rockers and swing to sit and watch the sun go down.
They do not clean the rooms each day, which was not a problem, unless you request. This costs a bit extra but, the cost of this place is not bad at all.
The owner is very nice and helpful.
We loved it! Hope to come back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MGorman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for two nights to explore the sights in and around Banner Elk in late spring and we enjoyed every minute of it. Our suite in this small inn was very comfortable, personal and quiet. The living room with kitchen/dinner area was spacious, the bedroom with comfortable beds and the bath with Jacuzzi made this a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank arnowh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It was a last minute thing. Got to town, saw this place, and called to see if they had a room. Ten minutes later, the owner was handing me the key. Fantastic suite! Very comfortable. Loved the gas fireplace/heater, Jacuzzi tub, and decor. Very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. Much better and cheaper than the Best Western down the road.

Totally baffled that anyone would give this place a bad review, unless they are just generally unhappy with life.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noahmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Like staying at a relatives house without the relatives! Nicely priced. Great location - very quiet. Beds comfortable and gas logs give it a cabin feel. Very, repeat very clean. Kitchen nicely appointed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with our three kids and everyone had plenty of room. Bathroom is a tight fit but not a detractor at all. Must agree, kids loved the cereal.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SConTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We love this place and we will be back. Charming little place with all the comforts of home. This is the place to stay if you are skiing Sugar. Our beds were comfy, the room clean, the table set so nicely, and every hiring you need in the kitchen. Our daughter especially loved the games the provide and the cereal. They even start you out with milk in the fridge.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Livelifeoutloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
1.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
11.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
10.9 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
11.8 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
470 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 8 in Banner Elk
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Main Street Inn

Address: 607 Main St E, Banner Elk, NC 28604-7485
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Banner Elk
Price Range: £52 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Main Street Inn is your home inn the mountains. We offer clean, comfortable accommodations in full 1 and 2 bedroom condo style suites. Most have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi bath tubs, all for rates around the same as a standard area hotel room. We provide complimentary breakfast items, and a large DVD library for your convenience, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet. Call 828-898-6109 to reserve your home inn Banner Elk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Main Street Hotel Banner Elk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing