We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sugartop Mountain Resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Banner Elk, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dot S
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sugartop Mountain Resort”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our stay in the condo at Sugartop Resort in Banner Elk, NC. The unit was spacious, clean, and in a good location.

Our only complaint was that the owner was out of state and when we arrived on Sunday afternoon to check in, neither the front gate nor the front desk were aware that we were coming. When we attempted to contact the owner, there was only a voice mail and no way to reach anyone until Monday morning. We were faced with having to locate other lodging for the night. Finally the front desk was able to contact the cleaning crew and they made a special trip back to clean the unit for us. Upon talking with the owner's office manager on Monday morning, we learned that when we booked through the website the booking did not go through to their office. They are working to resolve this issue. Before arrival, it would be wise to contact the owner directly to confirm the booking. Fortunately we had our reservation confirmation printout with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Problems at check in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cushain
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Not only was the apartment in a great location but it was comfortable, well maintained with all the modern conveniences in a first rate building. On top of that the personnel was friendly and serviceable and gave us good suggestions for eating and visiting the areas attractions

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolT962...
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fall foliage fantasy”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was an excellent choice and accommodations to enjoy the fall foliage in the North Carolina mountains. The condo is on top of a mountain with 360 views. It is in close proximity to Blue Ridge Parkway and Grandfather Mountain. The condo unit was clean and equipped well. The condo, pool, and spa were well maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful, and were prepared for our arrival. We enjoyed our stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxdisney...
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic place, very roomy, accommodating and clean. My boys enjoyed the view and I enjoyed having a large kitchen to prepare our meals.
The only downside is not having a washer and dryer in the room, but laundry facilities are just one floor away.
The staff at the condo are so wonderful and friendly.
It certainly felt like a "home away from home"

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
1 review
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our first experience using Trip Advisor to secure a vacation rental. The process was so easy. Sugartop resort was an amazing place. The scenery was breathtaking, even when it was foggy, cloudy and the one time it rained briefly. Our rental, 2415 was ideal. Very roomy, well stocked with all of the essentials for a comfortable stay. Decor and furnishings were very nice, very comfortable. We felt right at home. The rental was very budget friendly, which as retirees was very important to us. We would recommend this rental.

We highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chien-Hsu...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above my expectation”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything is nice. The unit has plenty of space and is suitable for 4-6 people.
The owner provides everything you need.
Swimming pool and Jacuzzi is the highlight.
The only thing I can nitpick is that we need to park at the security and then take shuttle bus
up to the unit.
The shuttle bus is 24 hours still a bit inconvenient.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sugar Top!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing