We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rafting Fun!”
Review of Edge of the World

Edge of the World
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Banner Elk
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rafting Fun!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Edge of the World Rafting is amazing! They provide entertainment, a wonderful home-cooked lunch, and a unique chance to run the river's class 3 rapids as many times as you want. They are kid friendly, funny, and very safety conscious. They provide great pictures of your adventure and a super variety of shirts and other rafting items to purchase. They also have rock climbing, which I am anxious to try. I have been rafting many times each summer with grandchildren and friends for many years, and I have always and will continue to go with Edge of the World! They are the best!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    11
    4
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“What a great time!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

These guys do it right! Trey and Ben were awesome! We highly recommend these guys and will definitely do it again...thanks for the great memories!!! You guys are great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jgouvin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Fl
Level Contributor
142 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good outfitters”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I have used the folks at Edge of the World for many white water rafting trips. They are comparable to Nantahala Outdoor Center in professionalism and experience. Those were the only two outfitters I would use when my children were small because I have confidence in their abilities and their guides do not get too far out of control.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank USHistoryTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Prices and Service”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stopped in here and bought my wife a helmet to wear while snow boarding. Matt is great help and put me in the right direction off the bat. Thanks !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Rafting Experience Ever!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Thank you so much Edge of the World for giving us the best rafting trip ever. Everything was perfect from the extremely outrageous bus ride to and from to the guided tours. You have something so original and different. Our group kept talking about it the rest of the weekend and still today. Jason kept us laughing the entire time. All the energy put into our trip was just above and beyond. We are so excited to plan the rock climbing trip next. Thanks guys and Cappa for the best rafting trip!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edge of the World also viewed

Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Linville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Edge of the World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing