We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Enjoyed a Very Restful Evening at the Banner Elk Winery and Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Banner Elk Winery & Villa
Ranked #4 of 8 Banner Elk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Banner Elk Winery and Villa is a very special place. We only spent one night. It was so peaceful and quiet, and the wine tasting is the best we've tried in North Carolina. We were visiting in Boone, North Carolina on business, and found this to be a great, convenient place to stay... and the wine tasting was free with our room! The people are very friendly... and the views in every direction are beautiful and serene. Take an extra couple of minutes to drive up the mountain to the upper vineyard and see the panoramic view of the valley ...all the way to Grandfather Mountain. It's amazing and well worth the time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BlueRidgeTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Went after horseback riding with our 10 year old and loved it. Really comfortable and great staff. We are not rose drinkers but this one is so good we purchased bottles to take home. Only negatives - you cannot purchase logo glasses and they need more outdoor seating. Regardless we liked the wines and we will visit again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank DDGreene87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Villa is richly and comfortably decorated and offers a number of lovely rooms to choose from (we got a chance to see them all). The living area and den, with a fireplace, are open to guests, as is the kitchen (a nice option for storing cold drinks, etc.). The hosts, Terri and Lee, were extremely nice and friendly, and breakfast - served on a porch overlooking the mountains if you so wish - was delish. The hot tub is wonderful and offers a view of the stars, even better when enjoyed while sipping one of the winery's fine wine offerings.

There was a bit of miscommunication for our check in, but Terri was extremely gracious and willing to do whatever necessary to make it right. To clarify the "average" rating for sleep quality, we stayed in the Bordeaux Suite which had a soft memory foam mattress and my back prefers a bit more support. If that's the case for you as well, I'd ask about one of the other suites that might have a firmer mattress.

Bottom line - we plan to go back and are looking forward to checking out one of the fireplace suites in the late fall or winter. The setting, hospitality, and luxurious feel of the house make this place a must-stay if you're up in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a surprise! A stately home on the hill with huge guest rooms combining elegant furnishings with comfort and modern conveniences. Terri treated us like friends and we could enjoy sitting on the great porches overlooking the pond and hills while sipping the excellent Banner Elk Red and White from the winery just a few yards away. Anyone who needs a touch of serenity should consider a stay in the Villa and get excellent service, elegance inside and the lovely surroundings.

Room Tip: Each and every room is elegantly furnished, spacious and very comfortable and there just is no infer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

From our family and friends' rave reviews of the Villa and our dream wedding, to our first-hand experience . . . Banner Elk Winery & Villa will forever be near and dear to our hearts. We want to say thank you to all the staff for their expertise and help; we truly felt they shared our joy on our special day. Words cannot express our gratitude to Terri, the entire staff, and owners for a truly blessed and amazing weekend. We will be back and will highly recommend to anyone who asks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Far beyond any expectation! even in the off-season, we were beyond impressed! From Terri's amazing hospitality at the Villa to the excellent wines served by the friendly staff at the Winery, this week has been a week to remember! The mountainous view and the luxury of the Villa didn't leave any room for the cold weather to bother! I would recommend a visit to the Banner Elk Winery & Villa to anyone! Definitely a stay that everyone should experience! Very private, and if there's an excuse to get away from the chaos of life, banner elk winery/villa is the perfect place to go! Downtown Banner Elk has just the right amount of variety also. Sushi, Italian, late - night cocktails, live music, and more are hidden inside the gem that is downtown banner elk!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Marlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Beautiful "home" with an amazing staff. All were so friendly and welcoming. Lee cooked us two excellent breakfasts. Suzanne and Brandi provided us with an informative and comfortable wine tasting experience. The blueberry wine is a must try!
And Terry is a wonderful host!
We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
10 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
646 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
11 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
415 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banner Elk Winery & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banner Elk Winery & Villa

Address: 60 Deer Run Ln, Banner Elk, NC 28604-6138 (Formerly Blueberry Villa and Banner Elk Winery)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Banner Elk
Price Range: £126 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banner Elk Winery & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Banner Elk Winery and Villa, a luxury bed and breakfast... it's a magical world.Nestled in the awe inspiring majestic Blue Ridge Mountains stands North Carolina High Country's original winery. Come for a tasting and tour, or stay for a week at The Villa, a highly elegant Bed & Breakfast that offers an idyllic setting, luxurious accommodations, and unrivaled service for discerning travelers.The age-old tradition of winemaking made its debut in the region with the establishment of Banner Elk Winery and Villa, the first commercial winery built in Avery and Watauga counties. Banner Elk wines pay tribute to the rugged mountain landscape and capture the delicate nuance and subtle flavors of the fruit. Our vintners produce excellent award winning wines that reflect the unique characteristics of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Whether you are interested in a wine tasting or guided tour, learning more about the art and science of winemaking, or just relaxing with a glass of wine, we welcome you to Banner Elk Winery & Villa.Restore your soul in the ambience of our Tuscan inspired Villa. We offer eight beautifully appointed suites, two with private fireplaces. Each features a king or queen-sized luxury mattress bed adorned in the finest linens and abundant pillows, private jacuzzi tubs, and thick plush robes. Breathtaking mountain views from every window several with semi-private terraces.Wake each morning to a complimentary chef-prepared gourmet breakfast in The Villa before you explore the gorgeous High Country where you can hike, bike, ski, fly fish, or play one of the many championship golf courses. Have a private massage in your suite, or enjoy a visit to Banner Elk's premier spa for additional services. Taste the wine, taste the produce, and taste a bit of luxury. It's the perfect place to relax, re-inspire, and rejuvenate – both inside and out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Banner Elk Winery & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing