We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice in one day”
Review of Bella's

Bella's
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Banner Elk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Give in to your cravings. Bella's Italian Restaurant & Bar of Banner Elk, North Carolina is here to offer you New York Style pizza and other authentic Italian cuisine. Choose from our large wine selection, the finest in Italian wines. Enjoy our sumptuous Italian entrees, affordable food and relaxed atmosphere with your family and friends. Sit at the bar or the high top tables and enjoy your favorite sports game with a beer or cocktail and one our delicious appetizers. Our professional staff will gladly attend to your needs in our spacious dining rooms. We will provide you with prompt and courteous service, making your dinner with us a great experience.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Twice in one day”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived in town and met friends at Bella's for lunch. I ordered a ham sandwich, which was very good, but the pasta dishes looked so good we returned for dinner. Only here a few more days, but hope to eat here again before heading home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mer986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    139
    52
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family Owned it's been good from the Start!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Remember the commercial, Try it YOU'LL Like It? That's Bella's! All the great Italian Classics are here with excellent service and family oriented prices, this is a must in Banner Elk! We love the Pizza, Pasta, Chicken Parm and Chicken Marsalla just to name a few!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Place!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a great place when you want good food, reasonable atmosphere and excellent value. Sugarbear had the pizza and I had spaghetti. Very good and tasty and reasonably priced. Server was a little slow at first then got up to speed. Certainly a "go back a again" for great taste and great value!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocandSugarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best servers we've ever had!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The food was very good as always but what impressed us most was the server! He was friendly while professional, timely but not intrusive. We had a gift card to use but it didn't work. He tried it couple of times and then politely pointed out the card had Walmart in the bottom corner so probably could only be used there. We always go to Bella's when we come to Banner Elk. My only suggestion would be to dim the lights in the dining area just a bit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notadiningdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite restaurant in Banner Elk!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We discovered Bella's on our first visit to Banner Elk last summer. We came back this summer and went to Bella's two times. They have excellent Italian food and great service! We love their
Italian Nachos!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travels4funnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella's also viewed

Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing