We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's got everything and more...”

Bat Cave River Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bat Cave
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bat Cave River Cottages
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's got everything and more...”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My wife and I rented the main cottage and set up our Christmas tree to celebrate the holiday with our son Matt who lives in Charlotte. He drove over with three friends. We had a ball! We all think we are chefs so the fact that the kitchen was set up so well was an added bonus. The deck is awesome, extends over the creek and has a 6-person hot tub that was put to good use by Matt and his gang of 3. It's also a great spot for a Knob Creek on the rocks and a good cigar. The living room is so comfortable and Bruce and Marion are great hosts. The wandering in nearby towns can't be beat. It's got it all! This is one of those places that I was reluctant to review for fear that it will hurt availability when we return. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SilverfoxStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at Bat Cave River Cottages in July 2011 with 4 couples and 1 child. The cabin was great and the environment was perfect! We fished, tubed and swam right below in the river and hung out non-stop on the gorgeous deck. The location is perfect- we hiked at DuPont National Park, Pisgah State Forest and Chimney Rock, took a day trip to Asheville and whitewater rafted in Marshall. Lake Lure is very close by too!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicia0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson,SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We went to Chimney Rock,NC to celebrate our anniversary & decided to venture a little out of town to find a private romantic place to stay. Just 2 miles up the road we found "THE BAT CAVE RIVER COTTAGES" & what an AMAZING find!!! It was everything we were looking for & more!! These river front cottages have breath taking views & are clean, romantic, private, relaxing, comfortable, beautifully decorated, luxurious, & FUN!!! We truly enjoyed every minute we spent there! We relaxed in the hot tub checking out the spectacular views from the deck, snuggled & played board games near the cozy fireplace, got in touch with our inner child in the game room, cooked a few yummy meals in the gourmet kitchen, & fell a sleep listening to river. Bruce & Marion (the owners) are wonderful kind people who made us feel right at home. This place has everything you need & want while on vacation! With so much to see & do right in & around that area "The Bat Cave River Cottages" are the PERFECT place to celebrate any occasion, any season for couples, families, & friends!!! We are already making plans to return this summer!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasRena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slocala, fl
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

As motorcyle riders the 6 of us headed for the mountains of NC from Florida. We found a great spot at the Bat Cave River Cottages. We really enjoyed the evenings on the deck overlooking the river and the constant rush of the water or jumping into the hot tub . The days were filled with riding and with the help of Marion and Bruce (owners of the cottage and riders too) we experienced the best riding the mountains had to offer. This is a really fun and such a comfortable place to stay. Great people, place and price.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridinraini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

There's a diamond in those hills and this is the place !! It's located only 2 miles from Chimney Rock and 8 miles from Lake Lure and the place is fantastic. The owners, Bruce & Marion Baker, are the sweetest people in the world and their cottages are incredible. They have two separate cottages, both with 6 person hot tubs in each. The cottages are beautifully decorated in a natural wood and are very comfortable. The river runs right outside your door and there's nothing better than sitting on the deck and listening to the river flow. You can even fish right off the deck !
The owners are also motorcycle enthusiast and will gladly take you for some very scenic rides, we saw some incredible sites.

My wife & I have stayed here twice and can't wait to go back.

They have every feature you need, cable, wifi and the best part is the features you really want. Turn off the phones, sit back in the hot tub and enjoy the birds singing & the river flowing !!

Sincerely, Al & Pam Schulte

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bat Cave
2.5 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.5 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
4.5 mi away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 3 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bat Cave River Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bat Cave River Cottages

Property: Bat Cave River Cottages
Address: 42 Lake Lure Hwy, P.O. Box 325, Bat Cave, NC 28710-9700
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bat Cave
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Bat Cave
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE have 1,2&3Br Vacation rentals. All are on the River, Have Private 6 Person Hot Tubs, Massage chairs & Propane Fire Place's Central Heat & Air Large covered decks hanging over the river's. go to w w w Bat Cave River Cottages com All are also Owner Operated ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing