We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation”
Review of River View Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bat Cave
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River View Cabins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is the second time we have visited these cabins and we had a great time again. The first time it was just my husband and I and the second time it was with our daughter and her family! The view is just so overwhelming, the cabins are very cozy and you're within driving distances to cities. I would definetly come back again and again.
Isabella

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in the Applehouse cabin and it was wonderful. It had a red Tin Roof and the sunroom was amazing. I would recommend this clean and wonderful Cabin to anyone! it is within driving distance to Hendersonville, Asheville, Chimney Rock and Lake Lure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I stayed at the Bat Cave cabins with 5 other women for a long weekend "Girl's Trip".
We used 2 cabins and they were both very comfortable and clean, with plenty of sleeping
room for everyone. The cabins had full kitchens and we had a blast just hanging out, preparing meals, playing games and enjoying the
river. We also were able to take in a hike and white water rafting. There is a lot to do in
this area and we were NOT ready to leave! I'd recommend the cabins to all my friends and family. In fact, I'd like to have my next family reunion here as there are 4 cabins. We also met Jill and her husband, who take care of the property and they were very nice and down to earth people who'd do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. We are already planning to do the same trip again next year and stay in the same cabins.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JillK32750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We completely enjoyed our stay. The scenery is incredible and it is a short drive to many beautiful highlights of the North Carolina mountains. The soft moonlight through the trees and sounds of the river made each night special. The cabin was so cozy and romantic. It had every needed appliance and many other amenities. The cabin and the grounds were clean and well maintained. It is obvious that the owners take pride in the cabins and make sure everything is perfect. I would encourage anyone to stay here when they visit the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrodawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigEasy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Great get away in the mountains. The sound of the river put us to sleep every night after days of rock climbing and hiking. Awsome views and nice people in the towns. The cabin was well clean and ready for use. We hope to go back many times.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMAHubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elindborg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

I had the opportunity to stay at the River View cabins in the Berry Patch. We completely enjoyed the experience. The cabins were clean, quaint and perfect for a cozy stay in the mountains. All of the appliances and other amenities worded perfectly. The owners made sure everything was perfect upon our arrival and we had not problems at all. The roaring river in the back and the beautiful undeveloped mountain in the front make this a perfect place to go get away and relax with friends and family. I would encourage anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elindborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I just had to write a review to let everyone know just how much my wife and I enjoyed our stay at your Sunflower House Cabin, at the River View Cabins, directly on the Rocky Broad River, the third week of July this year, from July 17-23, 2009, in Bat Cave, North Carolina. The location was perfect, beautiful and so relaxing, and your cabins are nice and furnished to make you feel like being right at home, but in a vacation setting. My wife and I, both, returned home more rested and relaxed than any vacation we could ever recall.

And, what a treat it was to meet and spend a little time with Jill, the onsite manager.. You most definitely have the right person looking after your cabins up there. She is so welcoming, friendly, with an outstanding personality and deep caring for the property owners and the cabins. Jill is the BEST! So much so, that we found a wonderful friend in Jill, and we just hit it off from our first meeting, when we arrived, at the Sunflower House cabin we stayed at.

While we were there, Jill had an opportunity to also show us the Berry Patch Cabin, while we were there, which we liked a little more than the Sunflower, due to the kitchen area being a little more open. We reserved it with Jill for December 27 - 30, 2009, for a little post-Christmas get away.

We also are planning another stay at the Berry Patch Cabin the same basic week in July next year, 2010.

Thank you so very much for allowing us to experience a bit of Heaven there on the Rocky Broad River, in Bat Cave.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DemonDeaconAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bat Cave
2.9 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.8 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
4.8 mi away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 3 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
5.9 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Lure
The Lodge on Lake Lure
#1 of 3 in Lake Lure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River View Cabins

Property: River View Cabins
Address: 42 Rocky River Lane, Bat Cave, NC 28710
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bat Cave
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Bat Cave
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River View Cabins are river front on the Rocky Broad River in Western NC, located 2 miles from Chimney Rock Park, 3 miles from Lake Lure. 20+ miles from Asheville and also Hendersonville. The river is stocked biweekly by the State of NC Hatchery. Enjoy fishing, tubing, wading in the river or just sit on the deck and enjoy the sounds of the river. The Sunflower is a perfect cabin for a couple, or 2 persons. Queen bed and it does have a futon in living room. Fully equipped kitchen, cable tv, deck on the river, charcoal barbque grill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
River View Cabins Hotel Bat Cave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing