We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Locals secret!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of No Name Pizza and Subs

No Name Pizza and Subs
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
247 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Locals secret!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Awesome variety, service, and value...pizza even made our Chicago pizza guy happy...ravioli was yummy, double decker burger was perfection, and fried shrimp were excellent. Servers were attentive and friendly. We will definitely be back...no doubt about it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caytoncristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    62
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

As every other time, the food delicious. Wonderful ranch dressing, toasty bread, and homemade pasta. This local loves this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank capecarteretlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice staff,good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was hesitant to eat here because of the name but I gave it a chance. My husband and I ate here Sunday and the food was good and the staff was nice. We will eat here again. I had the meatball sub and my husband had the shrimp platter. Everything was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
257 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“"No Name" is needed...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stopped by yesterday with some friends. Great food! I had lasagna ...delicious. My wife had a Greek pizza....she said it was great. Beer and wine license...no liquor. Good food...decent prices. Best pizza in Beaufort, or so I've heard.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza & Subs are the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is probably the best pizza and sub shop on the Crystal Coast. Kris and his staff go out of their way to ensure that your pizza is cooked right and your sub sandwhich is made to your exact specificiations

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gnn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No Name Pizza and Subs also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to No Name Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing