We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Beaufort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Langdon House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Apex, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home in Beaufort”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Beaufort is our getaway destination for our anniversary every year, and Langdon House is our Inn. We've stayed there so many times the innkeepers put our name on the door of our favorite room! The first time was random choice; after that, we were hooked. The house has natural beauty, not tarted up with fru fru but comfortable and authentic and interesting. The food is fabulous -- we have coasted all the way to dinnertime on a Langdon House breakfast. The hardest part is pushing away from the wonderful conversation and fellowship at the table to get out and explore beautiful Beaufort. Lizzet is the ideal innkeeper -- gracious, helpful, interesting, but not obtrusive. By now, she is more than an innkeeper, she has become a dear friend!

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank southwesternmuchacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    6
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
74
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We recently stayed two nights at this historic Bed and Breakfast Inn and had a great time. Lizzet the innkeeper was delightful. Our continental breakfast had the most amazing collection of fruit that was displayed like art on a plate. That along with fresh biscuits made for a wonderful breakfast. Lizzet also recommended great places to eat within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Inquire about rooms with innkeeper and view rooms on website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel2themax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The room we stayed at was very restful and clean and the food was amazing ! Lizzett really knows the area and made great recommendations, which we really appreciated. We can't wait to come back and have another restful and delicious weekend. LANGDON HOUSE is the best!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and I just got back from our trip to Beaufort, NC. We stayed at the Langdon House and it was so wonderful. We just had a baby 11 weeks ago and this was our first solo trip together since the baby. The inkeeper, Lizette, was so accomodating and gave us a more private room towards the back of the house. Her breakfasts were unreal, so delicous. We sat on the front porch, rocked in the rocking chairs, read and had wine, along with riding bikes through town, it was so wonderful and relaxing. We ate at Beaufort Grocery, Front Street Grill and had drinks at the Rhum Bar, all were amazing! For a nice, relaxing mini getaway I would highly recommend visit Lizette and the Langdon House in Beaufort, NC. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandkwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

You can park your car here and not have to move it until you leave. Everything in this charming city is within walking distance. Be sure to ask hostess Lizzet for her special Mexican breakfast--so authentic and delicious!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rychencop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

By chance we made reservations at the Langdon B&B for our anniversary weekend. From the conversation my husband had on the phone and subsequent warm welcome and tour of the home, to the lovely room and FABULOUS breakfast - Langdon House has it all. This historic home has been a B&B for more than 20 years, begun by innkeeper Lizzet Prest's late husband Jimm. Lizzet continues his legendary gracious hospitality by taking great care of her guests. Warmed coffee cups are a very nice touch in the morning. We had requested the 'traditional' breakfast which to our minds was in no way traditional! We enjoyed scrambled eggs with tarragon and cream, alongside a tender ham slice, hash browns, strawberry and mango fruit salad, and a creatively-presented pineapple slice - plus homemade biscuits. Lizzet's family history includes chefs from different areas of Mexico, and a guesthouse/B&B owner way back, as well. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice, and will highly recommend Langdon House to friends. Our lovely large room had only 2 minor detractions - it was a bit airless, though cool enough for the hot night; and our pillows were a bit on the thin side. Other than that - PERFECT!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaleighGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We stayed here for our 3rd time over the last 6 years. The Langdon House is still the best of Beaufort!

We were there for 3 nights and found everything perfect. Lizette does a wonderful job of making you feel at home. Each morning breakfast was something new and special. Everything, including the sauces were homemade and fresh. Tell her what you want and she will make every effort to make it happen. There is no other place we want to stay in Beaufort!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.9 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
192 reviews
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
720 reviews
4.5 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pecan Tree Inn
Pecan Tree Inn
#1 of 8 in Beaufort
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdon House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdon House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Langdon House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 135 Craven St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Genuine southern hospitality with 5 guest rooms with private bath, shower and queen size bed. Starting at $155 Dlls per night + TAXES. Just one short block away from the water front. Serving our Traditional and Hallmark breakfast every morning,prepared to order, free Wi-Fi and free use of bikes for guests. Coffee Only rates available during the week only. PLEASE ADD TAXES. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing