We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure visiting Beaufort and this restaurant”

Queen Anne's Revenge
Ranked #12 of 40 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure visiting Beaufort and this restaurant”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Traveled with my grandson to Beaufort and had a special time in town and eating at this restaurant.
I have eaten here before, but brought my 18 month old grandson this time and had a really nice dinner.
The service was great as usual and they also took very good care of my grandson.
I highly recommend this restaurant for food quality and service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wesley-Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    100
    49
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location...”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Beautiful view of the harbor and we could see the ponies grazing on the island. Food was good, but a bit pricey for lunch. Pizza was excellent. Free refills on soda, but bottles of root beer the kids ordered cost us $3.00 each without warning when asked if we would like a refill. There are so many options in he area, I would probably check out one of the others before going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirtz, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location to the Inlet Inn”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stay at the Inlet Inn and when we get there we normally head over to Queen Anne's Revenge for a drink and a bite to eat. We normall eat there at least twice when we are in town. They always have a few Micro-Brew's on tap, and their pizza is awesome.

You can sit on the deck overlooking the water or inside. Sometimes they have music outside, and that just makes you want to have another beer and sit and listen after you meal is over.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice view, okay everything else”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stopped here for a late afternoon drink and appetizers. The view is lovely. The drinks were average and the service felt a little rushed. The appetizers were good but not extraordinary.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catvahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stopped by QAR 3-15-14 for lunch. The restaurant is located right on the water with indoor and outdoor seating. From our seats inside we were able to see several dolphins swim by and horses grazing on Carrot Island. There was a good selection of beers especially if you like IPA's and craft beers but know that unless you order a draft beer, the bottled beers have to be chilled for you. I was told that would take about 10 minutes. There was a large selection of wine as well. The apple, onion and brie sandwich I had was delicious. My father had the mahi sandwich and said it was good too. Our server was attentive and friendly. Several people came by and asked if we were enjoying our food so it seemed they are trying to keep everyone happy. I would like to go back on a warmer day and sit outside on the patio. It's a nice place to relax, people watch, enjoy the scenery and have a great lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cafegirl223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen Anne's Revenge also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Queen Anne's Revenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing