We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Queen”

Queen Anne's Revenge
Ranked #15 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Big Queen”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We enjoyed a Greek Blackened Shrimp Sandwich. Great taste! It had feta cheese and needed mayonnaise or some sauce on it. Their potato salad and pasta salad was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    95
    45
    24
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't bother if they're busy”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We go to QAR every time we come to Beaufort, because they have good pizza and are on the waterfront. We showed up on Monday evening around 6:30 and went to the "hostess" for seating. After quite a long wait to be helped, we were told the tables we wanted to sit at (just the other side of the railing) that they no longer serve food there - drinks only. So instead, I went to the bar and requested to order a pizza to go. Now mind you they had an 8 top and 10 top in the restaurant, but they were already eating. I was told by the manager (before I could even say we'd buy a couple of beers and wait), that they "were not doing to go orders as they were too busy". Wow. That comment right there sealed the deal that we will not frequent QAR anymore when we come to Beaufort. Luigi's Pizza in Morehead City (although a 12 minute drive), makes better and less expensive pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liongrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gilead, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Potential but Disapointed”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good outside boardwalk seating. We experienced good service for lunch and a very good shrimp sandwich but the soft shell crab sandwich was not properly prepared and we did not consider it edible. To their credit it was taken off the bill without our asking.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level Contributor
367 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had lunched at the next door location & spotted an interesting menu at thus location so decided to "do dinner" there. The menu read a bit better than the actual food. One of our party selected a Mahi Mahi/shrimp combo.... mahi is a favourite fish or ours & it was overcooked & dry a cardinal sin.....the seafood pizza was OK in flavor but the base was too thick, too soft & too soggy. The waiter was very good & friendly. Its a relatively new business so I hope they improve & succeed

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great view and great food!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We actually visited twice in one day because we liked it so much. The pizza and cocktails were especially great. My only complaints would be that the service was slow when ordering entrees and that it was overpriced. But our waitress was clearly being worked too hard and we decided to be patient - she was doing her best! Not a perfect restaurant, but worth a visit. Also very dog friendly outside with a cute interior. Only one bathroom!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen Anne's Revenge also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Queen Anne's Revenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing